We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Pageland, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at Sleep Inn. I came into to town for a family emergency and made the reservation upon arrival to town. Everyone I encountered was extremely pleasant and friendly. The room was extremely clean and gave a "comforting" place to unwind. The room was a smoking room and I'm a non-smoker. The room did not smell of smoke and I was very pleased. I would stay here again if ever needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chernutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for responding to our survey and the great review of the Sleep Inn , Beaver, WV.
I will be sharing your praise to our staff and i also appreciate all that they do. Guest satisfaction
is of the uttmost importance to our entire staff and from your comments it is working. Hope to see you again if ever passing this way.

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    76
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
65
52
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Motel is being renovated but the project is being handled very well. No problems for any visitors at all. The maintenance crew responded very quickly when I reported a small problem in my room....they were waiting on me by the time I walked back to my room!
The employees are very friendly and the property was clean and well kept and quiet. This is my second stop at this Sleep Inn in Beaver, W.Va. and will not be my last!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you much for responding to Trip Adivsor , i know how busy we all are but it is important for us to know how we are doing at Beaver West Virginia. I am happy to know you were so pleased and i will pass your comments on to our employees. Thanks again Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Also, the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was very small with no tub and the shower water was lukewarm. The vanity and sink were on the outside of the bathroom leaving little privacy for dressing and grooming. We wanted to "Sleep In", but couldn't as very loud construction began at 8:00 AM.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lovingthemountains2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to responding to our survey . We have since taken care of the hot water problem as soon as it was reported the plumber was called. I appreciate your positve remarks in reguard to your stay. Hope you will stay with us again when passing this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Visited your hotel from sept 18th to the 22nd while visiting friends I'm Beaver.... Must say service was wonderful , rooms were awesome and spacious.... And breakfeast was plentiful if u need a quick bite in the morning....Will defiantly stay on our next visit to WV!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irish168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to respond to our on line survey, i will share your comments with my staff. Please know we take all comments to heart.
I am always happy to let them know that lots of responses are favorable and all are a learning tool for our staff.

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orwell, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and comfy the room was. Although the shower door does allow water to flood the floor, staff said it was a manufacture error and is being worked on. The room was quiet and had a refrigerator, microwave,iron,blowdryer, all in great condition.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Debra, thanks so much for responding to our on line survey. The shower door issue is being addressed , not totally resolved yet. I appreciate the loyality to Sleep Inn Beaver, WV and so look forward to seeing you again. If not already please sign up for Choice Privileges rewards program , great incentives for members.

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Au Train, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel was hard to find, but once we got there, the room was a nice size and very clean. It did need a little "TLC", though...scuffed walls, chipped paint, etc. There was a typical continental breakfast and also laundry area for guests to use. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Coffee was great and available in the lobby at any time. A family pass to the local Y Center was offered, but we didn't use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for responding to our on line survey i know every one is so busy these days
We are so glad you found our hotel to be a great value . we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We like to stay at the Sleep Inn because it is convenient to Grandview National Park and Theatre West Virginia. The hotel was under renovation last year when we stayed. This year, it looks amazing! Nicely updated. The lobby is very contemporary. The breakfast is served in a room down the hall from the lobby, which is nice. When we arrived, we were greeted promptly and kindly. We discussed the renovation with the clerk and our room was originally not one of the renovated rooms, but I asked if there was one available and she checked and found one for us. It was also closer to breakfast!

If you want great service, good breakfast, good price, and a convenient location, stay here. Prepay your room online for an even better deal!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but only 2 floors. If you don't like stairs or cannot climb stairs, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We so appreciate your response to our survey, does'nt get any better that your great comment. Please visit us again. Enjoy the summer what is left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
4.5 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Property: Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing