We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Beckley)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Beckley(Beckley)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
89
88
31
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
88
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorroom was cleanstand up showerbagelsbiscuit worldgas stationfirst floorlots of pillowsplace to staybiscuits and gravyfront desk staffsmoking roomchoice hotelsmicrowave and refrigeratorwaffle makerrooms are niceflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

our group of golfers stayed here on our annual golf trip, everything was very clean and the breakfast was great, they had us stay in the back are so we would not distube other guests, and this was great. very friendly staff

Room Tip: they have different parts to the hotel and have workers from the area staying there, if you ask for a quite area they r very accomidating
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hankhill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for the kind words of praise! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you next year . Geraldine Hornsby Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

(Pasted off my other review on the company web sight) I have stayed here a few times and don't know if I will again. I had a couple of concerns this trip and seem to always have a couple. I will say it was a quite nights sleep, And not a single bug, those were the good things.
The door in 209 looked like some one tried to break in. The safety lock was broken and door was damaged. When I took a shower I noticed every creavis on the shower door had black mold in it. That questioned the real cleanliness of the rest of the room I had just slept in.
I'm sure the back doors used to have an active card reader but they don't now allowing anyone to enter and stay in the stairwell... not a safe feeling.
Breakfast was a very clean area but really didn't enjoy the breakfast at all. For the price I think I will upgrade my stays for an extra 15 or so dollars.
I didn't tell anyone behind the desk for two reasons. Although the night person seemed VERY friendly the morning people behind the desk lacked. When checking out I had to stand and initiated the conversation and it was never asked how the stay was leading me to think they really didn't care anyway

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nofalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations but since your stay the issues have all been taken care of. Hope you will give us another chance.
Thank you Geraldine Hornsby Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

All the hotels in Beckley were full when we came in, and so we had the option of heading back north to mount hope or east to this location. We chose here and are happy with results. It's not too far from Beckley and our route, the hotel is clean and has breakfast. Overall I recommend it for people traveling through Beckley when Beckley is full.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank volleygirlamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words of praise about our hotel. I appreciate the comments and will pass them along to our staff. Hope to see you again. Thank you agin Geraldine Hornsby Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We were drawn to this hotel passing thru the state due to the good reviews it received. We would have to agree. Though the hotel is a little 'tired', it has been recently updated. Rooms were very clean. Nice big shower. Super value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123GoBUCKEYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. See you the next time you are in Beaver WV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped in at about 10p last night. Got a king room on the second floor. There was no elevator which was not a big deal for us. The room was super nice, clean, and well maintained. Bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast was superb with scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and all the other standard continental breakfast items. Staff was friendly.

Only thing that I did NOT like was the $1.50 charge for the in-room safe that we did not use.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for responding to our survey. We are very happy your pleased with your stay. Hope
to see you again soon!

Karen Lilly gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews