We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Beckley(Beckley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
58
90
57
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
90
57
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbetter than averagechoice hotelsdecent sizewithin walking distancebed and pillowsyogurtparking lotovernight stayroom ratefront desk staffstayed one nightstaff was very friendly and helpfulfree breakfastlots of restaurantsreturn tripgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This is truly one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Now, it is not new, and at first, it might not llok like much. However, the place is very clean and very well maintained. The TV reception was great, and we had no problems with any of the amenities in the room.
I must say, the staff at this hotel were very kind to us, and very attentive to our every need.
The shiny star for this place is the breakfast buffet. They have a full breakfast, with eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, grits, toast, and anything else you might want. All was prepared fresh (no frozen pancakes here!) And was delicious.
I strongly recommend this hotel. It is a tremendous value for any business or vacation travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinoTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you so much for the kind review! We do work hard to make sure the hotel is clean and well maintained. When a guest tells us we have done a good job, well thats the best part of the day! Again, thank you for staying with us, have safe travels and we hope to see you soon! Jerry Smith General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Room was clean and quiet, and front desk was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was adequate and the only negative I had was they "ran out" of yogurt and Danish rolls .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for the mostly positive review of the hotel. I am sorry that we ran out danish and yogurt. I will make it a point to order more from our food supplier. Again, thank you for your kind words, I will share them with the staff. We all hope you have safe travels and we are hopefully that we might see you again! Thanks Jerry Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I've stayed here passing through a couple of times in the past, this place is starting to show its age a bit but is still an economical choice.

Pros:

- The price is right
- Walking distance to restaurants
- Right off the interstate
- Free breakfast was fairly good
- Wi-fi worked
- Bed and pillows were comfortable

Cons:

- No elevators
- Hotel is older for those who want something shiny new
- We miss the old breakfast setup, now it looks generic like every other hotel.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank roncar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn of Beckley. We do appreciate your feedback. The hotel has gone through some new changes over the past several months, updated breakfast area, new carpet in the hallways and guestrooms. In addition of the new wall vinyl in the guest rooms, we have upgraded our TV's to the new flat panel. We strive to make the hotel nice for you and your family while traveling. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again in the future. Hopefully we can meet on your next visit to discuss the breakfast, I would really like to hear your concerns. Safe travels. Jerry Smith General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The room was nice and clean. We had dinner in the hotel, It was the best Philly Steak and cheese I have ever had, resonably priced. Then to the Lounge for a few drinks also resonably priced. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Lisa S. you have made my day! Thank you so much for the kind words about the Quality Inn Beckley, we work very hard to keep this hotel comfortable for the guests that stay. I have to admit the Philly Cheese Steak is very good, and the lounge is a great place to relax after a long day of traveling. Again, thank you for the nice words, there is no better way to start a Monday than to hear nice words from a guest! We look forward to serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here again this year on our way South. Convenient comfortable stop. Great beds. Newly renovated rooms at the back are clean and quiet. Some missing fixtures. Good internet connection. Excellent full breakfast with fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Book ahead so that you get a newer room at the back.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherpmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngb2126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thanks for noticing our renovations, I am sorry that some fixtures where missing, we are in the process of replacing most items and they will be installed shortly. The renovation will be complete before April 15th! Thanks for the review, and thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews