We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Beckley
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I wouldn't recommend this place if you are a light sleeper . There were doors banging and kids running up and down hallways waking me up after midnight.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

thank you for your review and I do apologize for the issues you had and some of that is beyond our control but if you would of brought it to our attention we may have been able to resolve some of the issues you had hope you see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy. Internet listed a price in the 50 dollar range, charge at check in was $84. Terrible value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

thank you for your review even though you were not satisfied and I do apologize for that we could of resolved your issues if you have us a chance and as far as the rate that is a internet rate that is why it is called the internet and you had the option to book your room that way but the rate you paid was the rate for here in Beckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wilfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have been going to the Super 8 in Clarion, PA for years. Over the past four years it has declined with each visit. Last visit, we got a room that was to have two queen beds. One bed was missing, the carpet had burn marks everywhere & the kitchenette area had a ceiling tile missing & a draft was coming through. We requested a refund & went somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I don't know how this review got on my location but this property they are talking about is NOT me thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#12 of 14 in Beckley
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: £34 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing