We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stay”
Review of Courtyard Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Beckley
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“OK Stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Courtyard in Beckley is an older property that has been reasonably maintained, but is showing signs of age. Even though we had a reservation, it took several minutes for our host to locate a clean room. Our room was adequate, but the bathroom sink had an assortment of hair from previous guests just under the rim. This is not what you like or expect to see at any property. The towels were very thin. On the plus side, the bed was quite comfortable. Warm weather allowed us to relax on the small balcony. There are a number of fast food and casual dining spots nearby, some within walking distance, and some that are open 24 hours. Courtyard Beckley would not be my first choice for a return visit, but it would suffice in a pinch.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Weasel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    122
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
110
93
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night on a long-weekend road trip from Pennsylvania to Florida. Being several hours into our journey, Beckley was a nice stop. The Courtyard in Beckley was tastefully appointment, recently renovated, clean, and extremely comfortable. The beds were very soft - a far cry from the rocks that I find at many hotels. A number of reviewers have commented on the lack of continental breakfast. This is consistent with the rest of the Courtyard brand so I wasn't surprised by this nor was I disappointed. With a senior citizen discount, our rate was $118, which seems kind of steep for a hotel clearly designed for car travelers off of the interstate. But, this is comparable to other similarly-appointed hotels in the area, so Beckley appears to be just generally priced in this range. The other thing that left we scratching my head was the attire worn by the hotel staff. Both front desk staff with whom I interacted were clad in slacks and lime green Courtyard T-shirts. It doesn't impact the level of service, but it certainly did not give off the professional vibe that I'm used to from a brand like Courtyard that caters to both the leisure and business crowd alike.

I'd stayed at the sister-brand Fairfield across the street to this property about a year ago, and would say that the two properties are comparable. If in the area again, I'd probably make the decision based upon price point between these two properties and the Hampton down the road. So, if the price was competitive, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Beckley Courtyard Marriott is located just off the Interstate in a strip dominated by restaurants and gas stations. It is set back from the main road so noise is not an issue. Our room had a king size bed with a very comfortable mattress along with a nice sofa for relaxing while watching TV. There is a large flat screen TV in the room with a wide selection of cable channels. Since this is a Courtyard, there is no free breakfast in the morning; however, there is a McDonalds within close walking distance and the Courtyard does offer a limited breakfast menu for purchase. In addition, the Bistro at the Courtyard serves a light dinner and has alcohol in the evening (all available for purchase). The staff was very friendly and helpful during our recent visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenGlassHalfFull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very clean and suprisingly modern decor. Close to highway very easy to find. Would definately recommend. No real vending machines but they had a small area where you could purchase items in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighsmith03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel looks nice and new but we were disappointed when we got here. There is NO continental breakfast. They do serve food and drinks at the bar in the hotel but everything is overpriced.

The front desk staff was somewhat cordial but not friendly or helpful. They were the only hotel that offered extended stay rates.

The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The housekeeping staff was WONDERFUL and very courteous and helpful. There is a refrigerator in the room but NO microwave.

The fitness room is very small and the pool is more like a wading pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

There isn't a lot of choice of good hotel when traveling in this area. The hotel was adequate, but nothing special. Breakfast - not a lot of choice for healthy options and overpriced. VERY SLOW breakfast service when you are in a rush to leave.
Not a lot of good eating options in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stopped for one night while traveling, and found the Courtyard very clean and comfortable. Front desk persons were nice and helpful. The lobby was quite spacious, having a separate TV lounge area, seating/business area, and bistro dining area.
If you don't want to eat at the bistro, there is an Applebees next door and a McDonalds across from that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMLMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
523 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Beckley

Property: Courtyard Beckley
Address: 124 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2691
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beckley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Marriott
Beckley Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing