We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable and easy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Beckley
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable and easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This Marriott was just what we needed after many hours on the road. Easy check in. Clean and quiet room. Adequate fitness center. Choice of reasonable restaurants on the Hotel campus. I take off points because indoor pool chlorine odor invades the lobby, and because overall the facility is due for some refurbishing. But I would stay here again next time I am in neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 32999B2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    115
    50
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
85
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in after a grueling 10 hour drive, and fortunately a room to our likening was available as we did not make a reservation beforehand. Reception was efficient and friendly as to be expected from a Courtyard Marriott. We opted to eat at a very close steak restaurant and were not disappointed.
Our room was very nice - air conditioner was a bit noisy - but not a problem. We had a good night's sleep and opted to have breakfast at the Courtyard. Service was very friendly but prices steep for the menu items. Otherwise, a great place to rest up after a long drive.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 114Rainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel appears very new and is extremely clean! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, and the Water Pic shower wonderful! Free in room high speed wireless internet, free parking, and very quiet. High def. LG flat screen TV had an awesome picture. A good night's sleep! Marriott has always been our hotel of choice and again did not disappoint. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesiestakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to provide your feedback to us from you recent stay in Beckley. We apperciate and value the opinions of our guests, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by this Courtyard Marriot. Our GPS could not find the hotel, but it is just off the highway and easily seen next to the Outback Steakhouse. (There are quite a few food choices within walking distance.) The hotel looks brand new and is obviously run by a good manager who is really on the ball. Our room was absolutely spotless, which is so important to a germ freak like me, and it was very quiet as well. The front desk did an excellent job of honoring our room requests. Upon waking up to a virtual blizzard the next morning, we were also impressed with the kind front desk lady who took a lot of time advising us poor southerners on the road conditions and alternate routes. Well done, Courtyard Marriot!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nawlinsgirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Good: I love the layout of the room we had. The bed was facing the window directly, which allowed us to have a nice view outside when it was sunny. The location is pretty nice as well if you're looking to get away and relax. They are located close to an Applebees, Outback, and some other nice restaurants. If you're looking for a lot to do, it may not be the best area. The room seemed pretty up-to-date in my opinion. The carpet and furniture were not old or musty, and the bed was very comfortable. The tv has a nice selection of channels to watch unlike some other hotels I've visited in the past. Housekeeping provided very quick stay-over service, which was appreciated. The lady at the front desk was also very pleasant. She was both welcoming and helpful for our entire stay. This is a nice hotel to just get away from all the stresses of your home town. Very relaxing and quiet. I was able to get some well-needed rest here. We didn't experience any problems with our room during our stay.

The bad: The bathroom was quite small; I generally prefer a more spacious place to get ready, but it wasn't necessarily "bad" by any means. There was also a very noticeable smudge on the front of the shower. Not sure how it was missed during the room cleanup. The air conditioning unit gave us a little bit of trouble. I like to keep my room cooler when I sleep, as I find it more comfortable. We had set the thermostat at 65, but the unit would stop when it hit 71, and would not come back on unless we messed around with it. The one thing that bothered me about this place was the manager's attitude. Upon our arrival, we saw two people at the desk: the front desk agent and the manager. I waved at the manager and said hello as we entered, but she offered no response, other than staring at us. She did not say a word to us, which I found a little discomforting. If you're going to manage a hotel that serves the public, it may be a good idea to be friendly and social with the guests. Other than her, the rest of the staff (housekeeping and front desk) were great.

Room Tip: The fridge is hidden in the cabinet below the tv. Be sure to look there before asking where it may b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We've stayed at this Courtyard for years and improvement has been made every year. This year the best stay. I can say very clean, quiet and a very nice staff. The bed was so comfortable, it was appreciated. An advantage is the walkable Applebee's, it's nice not to get in the car again after a long trip. There is a Bistro which we did use in the morning. As with all Courtyards, there is no comp breakfast. I think it is the best pick in Beckley, lovely pool and a nice workout room. What's not to like? We'll be back next time on our way back home.

Room Tip: I request high floors so there is no sound transfer from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneKN_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking time for share your recent experience at our hotel. It is so refreshing when a guest comments on the cleanliness of our rooms and I have enjoyed sharing your comments with our houskeeping staff. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next stay in Beckley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great choice when travelling. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Rooms were very quiet. The only downfall was a car alarm from a car at the hotel next door was going off throughout the night. The rate was average and it would be nice to have breakfast in the morning (although courtyards don't include breakfast in the rate). Would stay here again when travelling through area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Beckley. Our main goal is to meet the needs of our guests and make them as comfortable as possible when away from home. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Beckley

Property: Courtyard Beckley
Address: 124 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2691
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beckley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Courtyard
Beckley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing