We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the clean fresh atmosphere so much that we decided to stay here for another night. We had adjoining rooms with our Tavel friends and the hot breakfast in the morning was perfect to start your day. There are lots of things to do that is close. Highly recommend the beck key mine tour.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We only stayed one night but the room was clean, we couldn't hear our neighbors, and even though we had two double beds, there was enough room for a Pack n' Play plus our luggage. The hot breakfast bar had scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast sticks, a waffle maker, cereal, and fruit. I would definitely advise calling several hours in advance at the very least. We called on a Friday night and they were booked solid. We called again 4 hours ahead on a Sunday and there were at least three rooms available. By the time we showed up, a couple came in behind me inquiring about a room and was told there were none available. Definitely a popular hotel along I77.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RDUKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our 3rd Hampton Inn in 4 days. We love our Hampton Inns! This one was no exception. It was a very quiet hotel. We thought the wall plumbing must be on the hall side because you could not hear water noises thru the walls. As usual we had good breakfasts, and we enjoyed the popcorn machine in the lobby for an afternoon snack. It is convenient to I-64, the New River Gorge and to Tamarack. Still wish HI had firmer pillows.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room at this hotel smelled like it had just been smoked in and the smell was very pungent. The sleeper sofa was a twin size bed and very small and not sufficient for the number of people I requested the room for. The hotel could not provide any relief to either of these two problems.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very comfortable stay i arrived very late at night and was able to get a room with no problem and the staff was very helpful getting me settled in the room. the breakfast the next morning was very good with a large selection of food

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was a pretty standard Hampton experience. The room was nice and clean. The guys doing check-in were super friendly. The location is nice. Very close to the Tamarac, which is highly recommended. My only wish is that the breakfast items were healthier - I try to eat organic food, and that's hard when traveling. But, you get what you pay for, and breakfast is complimentary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tabitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This Hampton had a bathroom that was so small that only one person could fit. In addition, the breakfast area was also tiny. We gave up trying to find a place and went next door to a restaurant. For the price charged, there are better hotels in Beckly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barangabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
296 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Address: 110 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beckley
#5 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range: £84 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing