We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel right off I77.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average hotel right off I77.”
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Decided to stay in Beckley on our travel to Florida. Didn't make advance reservations. Called for room rate while getting off the highway and got lucky with the last room available. We checked several other hotels with a higher Tripadvisor ranking but they were all booked. The accommodations at Hampton hotels are consistent, so we knew what we were getting. We paid $130 for a Friday night including tax and factoring in our AAA discount. The rate was a bit higher than we were hoping to pay, but our choices were limited and we wanted to get off the road.

Easy check-in and easy check-out.

Average room - only complaints were the room never seemed to really cool off and the beds were a bit hard.

Breakfast was decent and included biscuits and gravy, eggs, toast, muffins, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee and juice. My husband liked the biscuits and gravy. My daughter was disappointed that they didn't have plain bagels only flavored.

Computer in the lobby allowed folks to check their e-mail, but lacked privacy.

Overall we got what we expected.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTripPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    142
    104
    34
    13
See reviews for
190
178
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago suburb, il
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We stopped here for an overnite after driving nine hours. The location is very convenient to the highway and gas stations. Food was within walking distance which was greatly appreciated after our long drive. Would derfinitely stay here again...no complaints!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto-ish
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We were retunring home to southern Ontario from FL with 2 teen sons. We booked a king suite (with foldout couch) and requested a rollaway. The hotel has recently been renovated to the newer Hampton decor. Our room was just what we needed and expected, and the rollaway was waiting for us in the room. The gentleman at the check-in desk was very pleasant and friendly, and recognized me as an Hhonors gold member. We were in our room within moments of arriving. The breakfast area is smallish (as noted in the last review) but we had no problem getting seats - granted we ate at 6:00 am. We were only there overnight so did not use the other facilities. We would certainly stay there again - it was just what we needed and decent value.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stiffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntigntown
Level Contributor
154 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

I stay at Hamptons 90% of the time when I travel and have stayed from Maryland to Florida and from Maryland to California. My wife and I spent at least twenty days a year in hotels. This property is in a great location. It has three places to eat that are right next door, Bob Evans, Texas Road House and Wendy's. The entire building has been renovated and I have never stayed in a nicer room at a Hampton. The negatives are furniture placed within six feet of the entrance which means you have to walk around four large sofa chairs and a table to get in or out of the building. Another is the computer is placed next to the front desk and the chair where you sit is in the main hall. Finally the breakfast area is the smallest I have ever seen and is totally crowded with large furniture to the point that you can not move around. It has five floors so it is very difficult if not impossible at breakfast. They also have placed a counter running down the entire middle of breakfast area with bar stools that you sit on when you eat. It reminded me of a school cafeteria with high tables. There is also a wall which blocks the front doors from the main desk which seems to be a problem. Everything is new and clean but it is not well planned. I will stay at another hotel when I am in Beckley again. If all you want is room and a good location this is a good bet.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Excellent hotel, clean, quiet, comfortable, great breakfast, lots of casual eating place close by.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moose20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

While on our way home from georgia we decided to spend the night at the Hampton Inn. We were greeted by (use the term greet lightly) by a person that seemed as if we were bothering him by checking in. The hotel lobby floor was very dirty, although it was raining out, I will cut them some slack.
The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were very comfortable, overall a nice room.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MichiganBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madivt93
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2008

We were traveling home to VA for vacation and decided to save some money by using Priceline to book our room. We got a room at this Hampton Inn for $65. I think the regular rate is around $95. We were "greated" by a very rude front desk woman on the day of our arrival. The rest of the staff turned out to be ok, but this was not a good start. I have a feeling it was because we used Priceline, but I'm not entirely sure. Our room was very humid, even with the AC on high. It smelled musty and the towels were even damp in the bathroom. Our socks were dirty from walking on the hotel room carpet and we found left over candy on the floor, along with a dirty pair of men's underwear!!!! The next day, we even had bug bites around our ankles! The linens and beds were nice, but that's about the only good thing I can say about our room. The TV was older and there was no fridge; breakfast in the morning was not up to par with even the Holiday Inn we stayed at the night before. The "egg" looked like a hockey puck or a plastic toy our two year old son would play with. The trash cans at breakfast were overflowing, forcing people to put their trash on the floor beside the cans. We will never stay here again. I felt I was robbed, even at the priceline price. I feel terrible for people who payed full price!

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — the cleanliness of the room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank madivt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Property: Hampton Inn Beckley
Address: 110 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beckley
#5 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing