We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnite on the way to PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good overnite on the way to PA”
Reviewed 26 November 2007

Traveling with 2 small kids on the way to grandmother's house for Thanksgiving... we chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and were pleased overall. Nothing fancy for me to write about... just a clean, safe place to stay. The kids are easy to impress with rides on the luggage carts and cookies in the lobby before bed. My only negative was the street noise we experienced. We asked for a room with a door between the suite and the bedroom hoping that would help with putting the little one to bed earlier... all it did was put us in a room at the end of the hall closest to a busy, busy road. Since I did not see a room w/o the door, I assume they are set up basically the same way.. just some with a door and some without.. I would not bother with the door if it means you are in a loud room. Trucks went up and down that road all nite and kept Mom and Dad awake but the kids slept fine. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Lots of places to eat nearby. Decent breakfast included in the room price.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank bargbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    328
    144
    59
    29
See reviews for
564
221
43
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AL.
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2007

This is by far the nicest, best maintained, super, super clean hotel. Everything about this hotel was very nice. The best hotel I have ever stayed in my life. Very , very nice by hotel standards, beds very comfortable.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank Charliecat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2007

Very nice hotel for the money. Loved the pool. Very rare to get a full breakfast included in your room price. Clean hotel and most of the staff very nice. Asked for adjoining rooms a couple of weeks before our stay and was unable to keep request. After 10 minutes of complaining, we were able to at least get all four of our rooms on one floor.

  • Liked — Very Clean and spacious rooms
  • Disliked — not being able to have rooms adjoining
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank richsarcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2007

I booked this place due to reading the other reviews...

I planned to drive thourgh that way because it was for me the easiest way for driving back from Miami to Toronto...

The Hotel was quite big for so a remote Area, but it was pretty full :)

Also it was December and it snowed a little... (but it was cold out there) lucky the rooms very nicely warm!!!

The rooms where quite large and also very clean...
I had first my doubts on it because I never stayed before in a Country Inn & Suites... but I was proven otherwise...

As well what I do look always critical is the bathroom and the bed and they were clean... ps. it was also one of the only places I walked without socks on the floor, I do that not verrrry often!

More I can't say because it was a night stay.

  • Liked — Size of Room and Clean
  • Disliked — hmmm none
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2007

We met relatives here to go whitewater rafting and found the large rooms helpful. The pull-out couch was pretty beat up, however. The pool is very nice, and the breakfast good.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mlading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2007

We stayed here on an unplanned basis (late start due to car repairs) and because we trust the brand. It's a great hotel, facilities, pool and rooms are all very clean. Yes they do accept pets but be aware that this will automatically get you a SMOKING ROOM not to mention dirty looks by staff as if you are trying to sneak something by them.

My daughter has mild asthma and was extremely congested/ wheezy and I had a bloody nose by morning.

It's a nice hotel with restaurant within walking distance which is very convenient. The pool is large and well kept and provided added fun for my daughter. Breakfast was adequate if rather tight seating so my overall opinion is GOOD. I would have appreciated a Non-smoking option for us.

  • Liked — Convenient Location off the Turnpike
  • Disliked — Smoking only rooms for pet owners
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank steinmetzssj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2007

This place is amazing! It had a pool that was the best we have seen. It was indoor/outdoor and you swam under a wall to get to each. Our kids loved it!!! The rooms were spacious, the beds were great and the staff was very helpful. They have a great continental breakfast. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank schratner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Address: 2120 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#1 Family Hotel in Beckley
#2 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing