We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hotels in Beckley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the better hotels in Beckley”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was very busy, but it offers a pool and a nice breakfast buffet. The location is good for sightseeing in the area and is close to the Tamarac and restaurants. We had a loud humming noise coming out of the HVAC vents. Hopefully they get that corrected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Chris_S417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay. I will pass a work order on to the maintenance team to repair the HVAC, thank you for bring this to our attention. Again, thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon!

Safe travels,


Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    335
    147
    64
    31
See reviews for
583
225
44
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've stayed here before and my stay was overall, okay. This time I'm thinking the issue where more because of the amount of people staying and the type of people staying. Parking was difficult. Someone was stealing the do not disturb signs from the doors allowing cleaning people to come in when they should've have. Not the cleaning persons fault of course and not the hotels fault. Thankfully they have some honest cleaning people. I had an iPhone charging on the table and it wasn't taken. I think it's more about the cost then anything, $169 a night for a double bed basic room doesn't seem worth it to me and I won't do it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am so sorry that you had a disappointing stay. Please contact me at jsmith@hlihotels, I would love to make it right for you.


Sincerely,


Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The rooms were nice but rather dated. That being said I have to say that the room was very clean and the maid staff was very nice and thorough. The bed was great but the comforter was way too heavy and I mean, physically heavy and way too warm for a hot Texas night regardless of air conditioning. We took the comforter off the bed and used the blanket supplied in the room by the hotel as a bed cover. The blanket was plenty heavy enough for a comfortable nights sleep. The real downfall of this hotel was that all of the breakfast food was very stale and the ice machine on the ground floor did not work. In addition, the noise of toilets flushing in other rooms and people walking on the floor above us was pretty loud. Overall, we liked that the bedroom had a door that could be shut while I slept and my husband stayed up late working on the computer. Cleanliness was a big plus. Another downfall would be that the card key took several tries each time we tried to enter the hotel. I would stay at the Ft. Worth, Texas Country Inn and Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. If you could please reach out to me by email at jsmith@hlihotels.com I would like to discuss your recent stay.

Have a great day!

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stay here every year, and they continue to get us to come back.
We stay here for a full weekend. They have a great staff that is helpful and a beautiful porch with lots of chairs and rocking chairs. Every year they improve something. The brwakfast area was remodeled and it was nice but a little more noisy then before.

The bathrooms are starting to show some wear and we found it difficult to get the sink to be on hot.
There is a cracker barrel walking distance and a liquor store. Other restaurant close by.

We will be back next year same time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank redrn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. We just begin adding all new soft seating to the guest rooms this week, with new headboards, artwork and lighting to follow by the end of the year. We are working to remodel the bathrooms hopefully in 2015. Hope to see you soon, thanks for staying!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

From the moment we checked in the staff were lovely and helpful. Staying with a dog here was never so easy. We checked in with our 7 yr old who loved the indoor out door pool and the waffles the next morning. If you're looking for a quick stop over on a long journey this is the place to be!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review of the hotel. We do appreciate your choice to stay with us. I will pass on this review to the staff, they will be pleased. We look forward to serving you soon,

Safe travels.

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were made to feel welcome the minute we walked in. Staff was accommodating and friendly, room was clean and spacious. The location was good with a restaurant with in walking distance, we did not want to get back in the car to drive to dinner after having been in the car for over 12 hours.We would recommend this location and would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
What a very nice review, thank you so much! I will share the accolades with the team, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allenhurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After many hours of driving we decided to stop for the night in Beckley, WV. First hotel in line was Hampton Inn. The only room they had was a double bed for $120.00. Went to Country Inns & Suites across the street and got a two queen bed room for $83.00. Friendly staff went out of their way to get us two cartons of milk for the 2yr. old grandbaby. We plan on returning as a stop over point from Georgia to Pennsylvania annual trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are so pleased you gave us a try! Thank you so much for your choice in accommodations, I keep telling my staff the service sells, I am so proud of my team, Again thank you! We hope to see you soon!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Address: 2120 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beckley
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#2 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing