We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room size was very small The Motel & staff OK Breakfast...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Beckley
1 review
“Room size was very small The Motel & staff OK Breakfast...”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Room size was very small The Motel & staff OK Breakfast satisfactory. If another Facility was available under Wyndom I would stay there .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    212
    215
    130
    95
See reviews for
349
214
76
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckley
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel after driving for 9 hours, we waited for 10 minutes for someone to check us in. The front desk agent was taking his break. Not a good first impression.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 549 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I gave this hotel 2 stars because of the lack of cleanliness.

Pros: Right off Interstate 64
Price (Room is small, no microwave, coffee maker, or fridge in rooms and breakfast was just cereal, but it does reflect in the low price)
Near shopping, a hospital, restaurants, gas, and attractions (Tamarack, Exhibition Coal Mines, New River Gorge, etc.)
Front Desk woman was knowledgeable about the area attractions
Beds were comfortable
Window can open a little and seat at window is comfortable
A/C was loud but worked very well

Cons: See pics.....
Smell - The non smoking 3rd floor reeked of cigarette smoke
Noise - I could here everything from the person snoring beside me to the conversations of the people in the parking lot
TV - An old Zenith "box" type
Light - The light cover above the bed was broken
Trash can in bathroom had a ripped bag
Sink had hair in it and around the sink was dirty (I cleaned it myself)
Floor of bathtub sunk in

If you have any breathing problems, avoid this hotel because even the non smoking floor stinks of smoke. It must be in the carpet. Maybe if they renovated the hotel and made the non smoking floor at the base level, it would help. Also, if you are a light sleeper, you will be miserable here. Do keep in mind it is no longer pet friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaltrekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Hardeeville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was a nice motel. However, I choose it because it was advertised as pet friendly. We arrived and there are signs that indicate that the motel does not allow pets. I slept in the car because we had a non-refundable room.

The continental breakfast was horrible. The pastries were stale; coffee was good but no creamer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, super friendly, nice size rooms, only thing I can see is it needs better TVs, bigger Breakfast area.. Stayed here twice in a 8 day period. I recommend it. Book early and save 15% for all nights, or find coupons for Sunday-Thursday nights.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Address: 2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing