We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beckley WV Microtel - Nice stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Beckley WV Microtel - Nice stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Not too bad a stay at Beckley WV Microtel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and the bed was comfortable (I've had poor experiences with Microtel before). Downside was the breakfast - orange juice didn't mix with the water and the coffee was not hot. We ran through McDonalds after.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Randy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    204
    210
    126
    93
See reviews for
339
207
75
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lee-on-the-solent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Used this hotel for one night not impressed at all. The ashtrays at the door full and all over the floor lobby very untidy but check in was quick.
All the hallways smelled of smoke but the room was ok clean and tidy,small but it was only for one night. Didn't bother with breakfast room was busy and didn't look very inviting went to Cracker Barrel next door.
Plus point swimming pool was nice at the end of a long trip.We had a front room and didn't find it noisy but it was a Saturday night .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stay at this hotel because it's close to my daughter and grandchildren. I have had a very good experience each time I've stayed at this hotel. The only thing I would change is the breakfast. We're used to a little more of a selection. Miss Sara has always been extremely pleasant and helpful. My granddaughters love miss Sara and ask if they can come visit her!

Room Tip: If you like the quiet, get a room away from the elevator. I have enjoyed our room each time we'v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A recent stay here was our first visit. Our room was spacious but not of high quality. The black appliances (fridge and microwave) had finger prints on the outside. Upon arrival I noticed immediately that there were bodily hairs in the shower and tub. There was no cleaning staff on site however the front desk clerk cleaned this for us while we were out for dinner at our request. All rooms on our floor had signs on each door indicating non-smoking rooms however there was a strong stench of stale smoke in the hallway. The bed spread had a hole from a cigarette burn.
We had trouble getting onto the free wi-Fi and the front desk was not able to help out. We called the tech support and then successfully got connected. Initially, we chose this hotel because it was a good price. I think we will pay a few extra dollars next time to have a better experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMSheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

There was a hair in the sink, a hair in the bathtub and a hair on the bedspread. It was obvious that it had not been cleaned other than possibly changing the sheets. Nasty! The front door to the hotel was partially rotted and the trash can lid in the entry was filthy. We had not stayed in a microtel for years and we could not believe the condition. Wyndham needs to take a look at this facility!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Address: 2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing