We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise of Enlightenment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surprise of Enlightenment”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Arriving late in the evening, exhausted from 9 hours of driving we were delighted after choosing from several 2 and 3 star establishments. This is now part of the Wyndham Chain incidently and we do earn credits for staying with Wyndham.
Very clean, greeted with good attitude and was allowed to preview room, which was outstanding in nature and cleanlinessl
Indoor pool/hot tub,excercise room and coin laundry!! Wish we had more time. We took the smaller value room which is std from Microtel to Microtel. Smaller but the bath is not sacraficed. Wifi is always included as is some sort of breakfast. We have strayed from this chain as they were starting to cut corners however, Wyndham may be making a difference and we definately will use them again. I would like to add this comment that we are displeased with the practice of hallway vaccumning before 9 am. Seems this is a continuing practice in all the chains as it has happened at our first 3 stays this trip!! Remember the door knocking before 9am to see if you were in your room? Too many complaints may have created another system of "mov em out".

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oooooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    215
    221
    135
    99
See reviews for
357
220
79
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harriston, VA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Clean, nice bed, pillows, WARM SPA AND INDOOR POOL! Clean, updated. As with all Mircotels room is small.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

My wife and I stayed here on our road trip to Niagara Falls. A great place to recharge your batteries. Location is away from the main road, and the free wifi and comp continential breakfast was a plus also. Awesome value.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Room seemed dirty. Stained bedding. Dirty bathroom. Glad I had my own Lysol to disinfect.

Hotel was a convenient stop right of the expressway for a quick rest. Many restaurants surrounding.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Orlando, FL
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2008

My stay at this hotel was better than most that I have stayed in. The ad stated 100% smoke free but it turns out that there is another Microtel in town that is 100% smoke free. This one on Harper Rd was very clean. The staff was very friendly and were well informed of the restaurants in the area. I will stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Liked — clean rooms and friendly staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kingpin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, ON
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We had another good stop-over this year at this hotel. Nice room, nice pool and decent quick-start breakfast. The pizza and wings we ordered was also very good - I just can't remember where we ordered it from. We plan to stay here again during our 2009 trip.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shake_N_Bake_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

Not a bad location to stay on the way home from Hilton Head. Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from. Room is a basic, small room. The lighting is strange as others have noted. No lamps, just one spotlight and two flourescent lights above each bed. Friendly staff. Convienient parking. Bathroom could use a little mildew-killing spray on some of the caulking. Part of the door lock was broken but the deadbolt worked. Room had the typical loud wall airconditioning unit so many hotels have. I heard it kick on and off all night long.

  • Liked — Convenient Location/Very comfortable Beds
  • Disliked — Pricey-but it was July 3rd.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnyExcuse2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Address: 2130 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing