We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised, we were.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The place was clean, had granite countertops, just lovely. We looked at the Microtel Inn and yuck, it was so unclean and the lobby was bad, so then we marched over to Baymont and it was perfect !!!!

Room Tip: rooms by the parking lot are quieter than the freeway side.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiki0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

we certainly appreciate your review and hope to see you soon thanks for choosing baymont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. It was very clean and nice for our family for the evening. What made the stay the best was the outstanding service that we recieved. Ron was very professional and extremely friendly. I can find a clean hotel anywhere but Ron will keep us coming back to Baymont in the future. Thank you so much and we will see you again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

you are welcome in more than one way..see next time ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

After driving 16 hours from Flordia's Gulf Coast on our way back home to PA we decided to stop here for the night & get some much needed rest. We were traveling with a 4 year old, 1 year old & my inlaws. Staying here was our biggest mistake ever. Even though it was only an over night stay, just a place to rest our heads it was much too long of a stay. Our rooms were like Florida in August. I swear they were atleast 85 degrees +. The more we turned up the AC the hotter the rooms seemed to get. We were all so tired, not to mention the kids would have never gotten back into the car to save a soul that night. So, we decided to stay. There was so much noise coming from the hall way.It was hard to sleep with the noise & the heat.
The next morning while moving our things from the room we saw the maid in the hallway & she said that our room was one of the hottest rooms she had been in & told us that the AC was broken & that the hotel staff knew that. Upon check out we told the receptionist & asked to speak with the manager, she proceded to tell us that he was not there but gave us his card & schedule.
After returning home a few days later I called & spoke with the manager who then told me he would look into the situation & call me back. However, it was Labor Day weekend & he wasn't sure how many days it would take to get back to me. Needless to say it's been 7 months now & I have not heard back from him.....

Room Tip: I would not reccomend staying here unless it was the middle of January during a sub zero snow storm...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

please allow me to apologize for not answering quicker..it must have skipped my mind, i did the research and saw that we had given a disount but failed to call ya bvack...however all new units ac-heat have been placed in most rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I recently stayed here twice because I liked how clean it was and how comfortable the beds were. Very nice place!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

we appreciate you and your review..see ya soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed two times since the refurbishing. The first time I was thrilled, the room was very nicely decorated and equipped. I was amazed at the quality of the room for the price of a bargain hotel. It didnt last though, the next time I went back, the rooms were still very nice but the price had been jacked up considerably. For 89.00 + Tax, there are nicer rooms in Beckley, just do some shopping around. If you need a place to crash though and you don't mind the slight premium on the rate, the new rooms are refreshing.

Room Tip: Aask for a newly refurbished room. I am not sure that all the rooms are completed.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Waycasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

thank you and we are adding more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I found the hotel to be decent. The rooms have recently been refurbished and I thought they looked quite nice for a Baymont. We checked for bed bugs and saw no signs of any. The front desk staff was polite and helpful. The bathroom had a tub along with the shower, but there was no fan for the bathroom, and if there was one, it didn't work. There was also a fridge in the room. I could not hear other guests. I thought the breakfast was ok - hard boiled eggs, Yoplait yogurt, mini danish, mini cake donuts, plain bagels and cream cheese, bread for toast, self-serve waffles, oatmeal packets and Raisin Bran and Rice Krispies (I believe that's everything). While I found this to be sufficient, others in my party did not. The lobby of the hotel does have a slightly religious theme, with items such as a Last Supper clock behind the desk.
Overall, the hotel was clean enough. I did find quite a few hairs stuck to towels and house cleaning didn't do that great of a job while we were out, but there was no visible dust, no rings (from cups) on the dresser or anything, and I do believe the towels had been washed.
I don't know how great of a value the hotel was. We called the hotel directly for a price, and paid $72/night, the same price as the Hampton right next door. There is dining right by the hotel as well (Wendy's is pretty much right in the parking lot), and it is across from a gas station, and immediately off the highway.
Oh, and the lighting in the bathroom was perfect for makeup, and there was a large mirror and lots of counter space.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

thnaks for the good review..please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Upon entering this hotel, it looked to be very nice. It was HOT outside, but the lobby was very cool. The front desk employee was very friendly. We now know that he was probably just thrilled to be able to have someone pay for a room there!!! We got on the elevator and it wasn't cool at all. We didn't think much about that. We went to our room, and it was HOT!! We turned on the air conditioner (which at that point we should have just taken our stuff, gone downstairs and checked out immediatel). But since we had been traveling all day, we thought we would go get something to eat and maybe it would be cooler in the room when we got back. To call it cool would be untruthful, but we decided we could survive one night. At 12:30 a.m., there were people in the hall way talking and laughing and some kid had a flute of some kind that they were making noise with. I called the front desk and asked her to do something about the noise. She asked me, "what room are they in?" I said, "how do I know???? I'm in bed trying to sleep!!!!" She assured me she would take care of it. Well, I don't know what she calls "taking care of it", but she was worthless!!! Again, at 3:00 a.m., more noise. I wasn't about to bother Miss Congeniality again, so we just waited a little while hoping to get back to sleep. Finally, at 4:30 a.m. we decided to leave. Now, wouldn't you think if a patron was leaving your establishment at the time of night/morning, you would have the common courtesy to ask if something was wrong? Not her...she gave us our receipt, never said a word and out the door we went. I cannot stress strongly enough my warning to other travelers DO NOT stay at this so-called hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunfired_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

please accept my apology...there is nothing i can say or do now,but please understand you stayed at what was park inn..since we have updated put in all new ac& heat. i will research the clerk you mention and give her a reminder guests are our business..please try the brand again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Beckley
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 134 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: £57 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Park Inn Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing