We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tale of two rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A tale of two rooms.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hoo boy. This is going to be a kind of strange review, but bear with me.

My family booked two nights at this hotel, July 29 and 30th. The room I was put into(along with two other family members) was a king suite with a sleeper sofa. The room was okay, although the carpet was a bit worn. Around bedtime, with the other two senior citizens in my party already settled in for the night, I discovered that the sleeper sofa only had a twin mattress. Not only that, but the mattress was exceptionally thin, making it easy to feel the support bars through the mattress. Rather than switch rooms as such a late hour, I decided to try to tough it out for a night on this "bed". BIG MISTAKE. I was only able to catch about four and a half hours sleep and woke up with a back so stiff and sore that I couldn't go back to sleep.

For the second night, we requested a move to a room with two queen beds. This room was much better! The queen beds were very comfortable and the room seemed to be in a bit better repair.

A very strange aspect of this hotel is that there is only smoking allowed in four rooms. All of these are located at one end of the third floor. However, the smell of smoke hangs in the entire hallway on this floor. Seems kind of half baked to me, either have a whole floor of smoking rooms or just ban it altogether.

Also strange is that none of the bathrooms in the hotel have working fans. According to the desk staff, apparently they were taken out during the most recent renovation. Why would these very standard bathroom features be taken out?

A couple of more positives are worth mentioning. All of the staff we encountered, from management and desk staff to housekeeping were all very friendly. Also, the hotel is in a good location near the Interstate and various restaurants.

Overall, an okay hotel. Not overly great or overly terrible.

Room Tip: If you want to truly avoid smokers, get a room on one of the first two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OPMaster1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Many thanks for your review. We can only learn and grow better from these review and hope to better serve all guest. We hope you will come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    228
    181
    76
    46
See reviews for
308
196
45
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyngham, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel was pretty basic. Very few amenities, however free breakfast was nice. Night shift lady at front desk was nice. Guy in the morning was quiet and not welcoming. Would stay again just for a night after traveling. Room could have been cleaner behind the bed and desk. I would also recommend that the hotel fixes the doors as there is a large crack and you can see light from the hallway.

Room Tip: Choose first or second floor non-smoking, There are non-smoking rooms on third floor, however hallwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beno318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for your review.It will serve to be helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had to provide some training for the Beckley West Virginia community. Our stay was wonderful. The staff is excellent and everything was terrific.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for such a wonderfuly kind,and special review.We hope to see you and your soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our first time staying at this hotel. We were happy with the room and breakfast. Will stay there again. It is a good place to stay for the price. The girl at the desk was really nice, it was raining when we were ready to go and she lent my husband her personal umbrella to go and get the car, that was a big help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missjoflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
May we first say:Thank you for a nice review,and also to invite you back to give our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Beckley
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Address: 134 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Park Inn Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing