We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Rooms - Nice Stop Over Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stopped here overnight on trip farther south. We had a first floor room with double beds for our family of four. Very comfortable beds, room was clean and fresh. Exactly what I expect in a hotel. The breakfast was pretty basic as far as what I'm used to in Baymont Inn's. They had the standard waffle maker and frozen omelets that you put in the microwave, assorted bagels and two cereals. I would stop here again though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klovasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Many thanks for your review, we greatly appreciate you taking time to fill it out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Rooms are very nice. The hotel is overall very clean. Can tell that it had been undated. Internet was kinda slow. Floor above has noise floor. Other than small things csused by other guests. A good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Viloris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you so much for a kind review..It means a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Dirty, holes in blankets, skimpy towels, only place to put porta crib was next to electric outlet. Very noisy halls- children running unsupervised at night. Front desk not manned- had to call out to get someone, saw same happen with other people.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We appreciate all feedback. Thank you for yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

On the road we called and our reservations. Was a mistake got a aaa rate for a king room on the side of the hotel away form the in ramp. We were on the 3rd floor the elevator opened and the ashtray smell hit me then I wasn't sure was the smell was.... bad. The bedspread smelled bad. There was left over pee under the toilet seat. There was broken glass under the desk. There quite a bit of noise from the on ramp.Breakfast bad Only one other time have I given a property a rating this low. Would never stay here

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tig2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into doing away with all smoking rooms.Please dont judge this one error on all Baymont Brands. We failed, and this is not normal for us.Should you be in the area again, give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

As a previous reviewer put on his review, we were the other ppl in his party... Yes the sofa sleeper was for a kid @ 5 or 6 yr;'s old,,, not an adult! And the smoking in the last 4 rooms on the 3Rd floor wasn't a great thing for that hotel....I said to the desk clerk , why don't they ban smoking in all rooms...He said they had tried to talk the owners into doing that, but they wouldn't do that..... That stinks in more ways then 1 for this hotel....Good location n staff was very nice n friendly,, just didn't like the accomodations....So as has already been stated if you stay at this hotel,, n you're a non smoker avoid the 3rd floor!!!!One last note ; the breakfast wasn't what we had expected,,,having read reviews from other guests! 2nd day we ate at the Ihop! delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you for your review,It is things like this that can only help us help all. We do hope you will try us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was not the cleanish place we have stayed. the rooms were good but the lobby and certainly the breakfast area needed attention.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you for your review. We can only improve when we here abour problem areas. Hope to see ya again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Beckley
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 134 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Park Inn Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing