We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service - Thanks, Trish!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Ann Arbor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service - Thanks, Trish!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We arrived late in the evening with a packed minivan and tired kids. Manager Trish had spoken with us on the phone and was available when we checked in. She was accommodating, helpful and super responsive to our special needs. We were so grateful. Room accommodated family (2 queens and pull out sofa) and the price extended was within our budget. If not for Trish, we would have had to secure 2 rooms at another venue along our way (NOT within our tight budget!).
Many thanks to Trish (patricia) for going out of her way to provide great customer service!
Thank you.

Room Tip: 2 queen beds and pull out sofa allowed family to "fit" and get a good night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    158
    66
    13
    14
See reviews for
205
107
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Pros - Well away from the traffic noise of the highway; comfortable room. Adequate fitness area. Staff pleasant and efficient.
Cons - noisy, annoying fan heater common to these hotels; could hear the guest next door breathing at night and the one above stomping about his room; complimentary morning decaf coffee in the lobby was stone cold.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calypso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel is a very good overnight stop. Hotel is clean and fairly new. There is not a complimentary breakfast, but the hotel has a restaurant and bar. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We booked a one bedroom suite for three adults (our son on the sleep sofa in the living room) but had to get a second room because the only bathroom was located out in the living room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel staff was efficient and friendly during check in. Average room...typical not-so-comfortable bed and thread bare sheets often found in H.I.Es.

I had a nice sized room but at 12:30 am the man in the floor above me decided to pace or exercise or do God knows what. It sounded like an elephant in clown shoes walking above me. With each step, not only did the whole ceiling make noise but the glass ceiling fixture rattled loudly with every step.

I called the front desk and I heard his phone ring. I assume it was the front desk calling him. Keep in mind this was going on above me and that is how thin the floor/ceiling is. He didn't stop and it went on until 2:45 am.

Horrible sleepless night. Considering this room was expensive (maybe $139), I'd wish the building was more soundproof.

Room Tip: Get a room on the TOP floor for best chance at a quiet experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Grande, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Close to the highway, this chain member was clean and had a nice little breakfast. The rooms are not huge, but neither are the rates. If you are just looking for a place to spend the night, it does the job well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solaqne71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Very nice hotel--- polite, friendly staff---nice comfortable room---would definitely stay here again. Was very easy to get on and off highway. The on-site restaurant was great, we had dinner from there and it was wonderfully awesome! I had the club sandwich and it was the best one I have ever eaten--husband had a hamburger and also thought it was great--very generous portions for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Great hotel. We used this hotel while passing through the area. Would highly recommend. We had a 2 bedroom queen bed suite. The extra living space and kitchenette were very nice. We also requested a crib set up in the living area. This was done before we arrived and worked very well. Would highly recommend if you need a hotel in this area.

Room Tip: Suite was very nice and had separate living area that separated from beds via a thick door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
531 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Address: 114 Dry Hill Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing