We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My family spent the night at this place after 12 hours of driving from Florida. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were friendly. I can only think of 3 negatives. First, the floors seem to be made from wood rather then concrete because we could hear every footstep from the room above us. This doesn't make for a good night of sleep. Second, there was a light mounted outside of our window and the curtains wouldn't close so light shined into our room all night long. Third, the hostess at their resteraunt which was pulling double duty as our waitress was forgetful. We had to ask her more then once for water and silverware. She was nice but clearly needed help, or additional training.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Not sure what all the buzz hype is about this place. It is a clean place in a good location. Close enough to I-77 to be convenient but far enough so you don't hear the highway noise. The hotel itself is loud. From your room you can hear everybody in the hallway and in the rooms above. AND as with most H-I Hotels the bed and pillow are cheap and uncomfortable.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Whammie787,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are right, there is quite a buzz about our property and our guest are very satisfied which makes us the number 1 rated hotel in Beckley. Our pillow and mattresses quality is dictated by the Holiday Inn Brand and I assure you are very good quality. Our pillows with choice of soft or firm right on the bed are all brand new and our mattresses are Serta Perfect Sleeper brand. I am sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay as that is our goal for each and every guest. Please reach out to me at jwilliams@hlihotels.com. and I would be happy to discuss it with your further.

Thanks again,
JW-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We decided to meet family members traveling from N.Carolina here for mothers day weekend. Looked at MANY places in Beckley and chose this hotel mostly because of it's outstanding rating as well as the price of the suite whereas we could all be together in the same room. Two queen beds in the bedroom, small living room to gather, etc. Microwave, refrig were most welcome. We needed more towels and the front desk offered them up without question. The pool was too cold for this gramma to get in, but the kids and grandkid did enjoy. Already looking forward to next year! We had dinner in the restaurant the first night. Somewhat slow, but the food was excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Heading home from FL to MI we decided Beckley would be a good place & we were right. We stayed 2 nights. The staff were very helpful, lending me a broom to help clean my car and allowing me to salt around it. The room was comfy and we spent a relaxing day before resuming our trip.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a microwave and fridge so we could stop to pick up things for breakfast since t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Best bet in beckley - nice pool, clean rooms - better than expected. Free coffee is nice and strong - glad we stopped here. Don't miss the coal exhibition if you are traveling with kids- great staff and a nice pit stop on an are we there yet road trip

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emstein2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and overall liked the hotel but had a poor experience in the restaurant (especially during breakfast). I am pleased to say that I was served quickly and efficiently. The food was good and my needs were met.

The hotel continues to be clean with comfortable rooms. It is very conveniently located near the back entrance to the Tamarack. I recommend it highly for travelers who will be staying in the Beckley area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidicphq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I chose this hotel because research showed it was in the nicest area with the most restaurants and amenities close to Winterplace Ski Resort. Rooms and common areas were clean and up to date, spacious, and comfortable. The pool and hot tub area were very nice, largest hot tub I've seen! Staff members were friendly, courteous, and professional. The "Gas Card" package is the way to go!!! I paid approximately $5 more/night for the room, but got $50 in Shell gift cards, which more than covered our fuel for the entire trip. There are lots of restaurants, a nice supermarket, and Tamarack, one of West Virginia's treasures, all on the same exit as this hotel, excellent location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadene98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
Price Range: £84 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing