We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bountiful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berkeley Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ivyland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bountiful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Manor Inn in Berkeley Springs, WV is well worth the experience. The inn is beautifully maintained, extremely clean, attractively appointed, and perfectly located to enjoy all that the town has to offer.
Ellen, the proprietress, is generous, knowledgeable, and a perfect guide to the area and its attractions. Her restaurant recommendations are superb. Without reservation, follow the advice of this review and make a reservation to experience this lovely woman's hospitality and this lovely home and its amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
45
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Consett, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Well what can we say but excellent. Visited Berkeley Springs on our trip around the States from England. Ellen and Wesley could not have made us feel more welcome, beginning with seeing our names on the welcome board when we arrived. Room was large and comfortable with a lovely roll top bath. Breakfast was also really nice including our long and entertaining chat with our hosts and fellow guest. Would heartily recommend this B&B to anyone! Mike and Rachel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConsettGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Newton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

On our first visit to Berkeley Springs we stayed at the Manor Inn, courtesy of a gift certificate from family for Christmas. I understand now why they chose this place. Ellen and Wesley have the knack for making you feel right at home, like an old friend. The house is fascinating as well, and our room was very large, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Ellen's breakfast was healthy and delicious, made from scratch from mostly local, organic foods. Wesley provided stimulating breakfast conversation while Ellen gave my husband a tour of the house. We had a wonderful time there, as well as falling in love with Berkeley Springs. We will be returning soon!

Room Tip: The front room is the largest room. Along with a comfy queen size bed, there was a trundle bed that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at the Manor Inn with my parents. And what a wonderful stay it was. Ellen and Wesley have created a special B&B with attention to all the small details.

The breakfasts were fantastic with fresh organic fruit and homemade dishes including a blueberry french toast to die for and local sausages. As good as the food was, the company was even better. Ellen and Wesley go out of their way to get to know their guests, chatting over breakfast, providing unique recommendations of things to do in the area, and even exchanging knitting tips with my mom,

I was traveling with my parents so we booked the 2 room suite, which was perfect for our needs. There is a sitting room and a bathroom between the 2 bedrooms. It also had a second entrance up from the kitchen.

We left refreshed and relaxed, having made some special memories at the Manor Inn.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family, go with the suite. It comes with a separate entrance and a sittin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greencastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed with Ellen and Wesley at the Manor Inn and we had a wonderful experience. We enjoyed Berkley Springs, but we loved Ellen and Wesley. They are the most gracious hosts, with a beautiful home, delicious and healthy food, and wonderful company. We had the pleasure of having breakfast alone with them our first morning and felt like we were old friends by the time we left. Ellen's food was fresh and delicious satisfying even my very picky husband. We stayed in the front room and were concerned with windows near the street that it would be too noisy to sleep, but we were wrong. It was so quiet and peaceful that we slept like we were in our own bed. We will definitely return to Manor Inn, if only to have breakfast with Ellen and Wesley.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had a great time at the Manor Inn. Ellen and Wesley have a very nicely decorated home, with great attention to detail. Monday morning breakfast was great with the other couples staying there, the conversation was lively and good. We will come back again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have been to this bed and breakfast over a half dozen times, and each time is quiet , peaceful and restful, complete with a beautiful garden and a scrumptious breakfast. My room was spacious and well kept and looked out over the grounds. In the springtime, this is truly a beautiful setting. Breakfast was delicious, with homemade muffins, a veggie omelet and lean, tasty ham slices. We had a chance to chat with Ellen on the porch before heading home. My friend had a relaxing message at Atasia. A wonderful visit...

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frenchbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
0.2 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
9.6 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs In...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Hancock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
17.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
17.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 234 Fairfax St, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-3239
Region: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Berkeley Springs
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Manor Inn Bed And Breakfast
Manor Hotel Berkeley Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing