We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berkeley Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Bath, WV
1 review
“home away from home!”
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We discovered our home away from home at The Manor Inn. Besides the spacious, comfortable, and meticulously decorated rooms, our gracious hosts Ellen and Wesley made every effort to ensure that our time in the Berkeley Springs area was memorable. Their vast knowledge of local businesses and dining venues was reassuring and helpful. In the morning everyone has plenty of time to enjoy our delicious breakfasts before heading out for the day. The off-street parking was an added bonus! With their engaging personalities and pleasant demeanor, Ellen and Wesley have created a calm oasis amidst the turbulent demands of life. The Manor Inn is a perfect personal retreat that will not disappoint!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmygps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
46
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This B&B was in my view the platonic ideal of what a B&B should be. The house itself was absolutely gorgeous and very well furnished. We spent an evening just sitting in the well-appointed parlor listening to the phonograph and reading. Ellen was extremely nice, introducing us to the other guests and giving us the inside scoop on where to go and eat in town. Also, her breakfasts were absolutely delicious, incorporating local fresh fruit, and she was happy to share her recipes. Our next stay in Berkeley Springs will definitely be here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redzuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay so much at the Manor Inn. Ellen, the proprietor, was very accommodating and interesting to talk to. She let us listen to her father's extensive record collection by the fire in the parlor. We had a delightful breakfast and a beautiful room upstairs. A great place to stay in Berkeley Springs. Two thumbs way up!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripz2Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The Manor Inn offers gracious hospitality in a very relaxed setting. From the initial reservation to the final farewell, Ellen is a warm and attentive hostess who genuinely enjoys her guests and appreciates her town's history and charm. The Inn itself is a lovely, restored Victorian mansion within a short walk to the springs and all that the town has to offer...and Ellen is a welcome guide to restaurants and attractions. Our room was ample in space and well appointed in furnishings--it was private with beautiful light in the morning and at sunset.

Ellen's breakfasts on the porch are the finest that Berkely Springs has to offer, with an awareness of local produce and healthy choices. If Ellen's husband, Wesley, is able to join you for a leisurely breakfast, you will be blessed with wonderful conversation.

The Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast is a jewel nesteld in quaint Berkeley Springs.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moya_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Ellen is a wonderful host (& a great cook!) who makes you feel like a most welcome guest. Rooms are airy, comfortable, charming & very clean. A lot of little nice touches like a basket of sample products in bathroom in case your forgot or need something. A carafe of cold water was left out for us after our walk since the evening was so hot.
A stack of real records, books & board games in parlor for your enjoyment.

But be aware only 2 of rooms have a TV & none have internet so if you can't live w/out tech go to a motel. But I recomend you go off line for a few days & relax at the Manor Inn

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank a trudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We've been coming to Berkeley Springs for about 20 years and have stayed with Ellen and Wesley for the last six . They are wonderful hosts who make you feel right at home. The huge front porch is perfect for relaxing with a good book and a glass of wine. A variety of room arrangements allow you to travel with others-we brought our parents along for their 60th wedding anniversary, as well as our adult daughters. Be sure to ask for our favorite breakfast- their delicious French Toast! The Manor House is also well situated to park the car and explore town by foot. You can't go wrong with staying in this "home away from home."

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We chose it for our Honeymoon and it lived up to our expectations for easy going and relaxation. The host, Ellen, was very friendly and a good company during our stay (she was around during breakfast and shared some recipes).
The house is a true victorian house and the front parlor is very inviting. It was as if we were in another era playing classical vinyl LPs, reading or working on puzzles.
Our room was very nice also victorian style and with a sink. The bathroom was also very charming (and functional) with a claw footed tub where you can soak in the towns mineral water. In all, we had a great time and will definitively recommend it and go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M-DinA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
0.2 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Best Western Berkeley Springs In...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
382 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hancock Motel
Hancock Motel
#2 of 2 in Hancock
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
165 reviews
17.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
182 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 234 Fairfax St, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-3239
Region: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Berkeley Springs
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Manor Inn Bed And Breakfast
Manor Hotel Berkeley Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing