We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berkeley Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Country Time cabin per Bobbi's recommendation. We cannot thank her more! The cabin is nestled in the woods about 15 minutes from the center of town in Berkeley Springs. When we walked through the front door we were greeted by an immaculate, cheery cabin complete with new stainless appliances and a beautiful
fireplace. It couldn't possibly any more cozy or comfortable. The three bedrooms were all tasetfully decorated and, more importantly, all nice and clean. Same goes for the bathroom. The master bedroom has THE MOST comfortable mattress and toasty warm down comforter! I'd go back just to sleep in the bed again! The large deck off the kitchen area is wonderful! We sat out there for hours relaxing and enjoying the wildlife. We couldn't be any happier with our weekend getaway and are so thankful to Bobbi at Berkekey Springs Cottage Rentals for recommending Country Time!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyMadonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Tracy,

Thank you very much for your business and lovely review. Each property is a privately owned vacation home that we care take and offer on our vacation rental program. The owner of Country Time is continuously making upgrades to the property and is very consciences about the comfort and quality of the amenities offered for a great value! We thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We have been renting with Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals for the past five years and have enjoyed each visit. Our first year we stayed at Timberline (amazing). The house is super cozy with plenty of space to accommodate a group of about 7. The hot tub was wonderful and a great addition.

Years 2 and 3, were spent at Indian Run. This is by far our favorite location. The house is just wonderful with tons of space for our group. The kitchen is spacious and there are several bathrooms. The house is always clean.

Because our group was a little larger Kat year, we chose Kismet. It was a very open house and wonderful. Plenty of space for all of us to move around.

This year we originally chose River Song Retreat. Upon arriving, we were excited about the view and the rustic feel of the cabin. When we entered, it just wasn't going to work for our group and we contacted BSCR.

We were moved to Cacapon Breeze Hideaway and it was more than enough for us. The kitchen was huge though it doesn't have a lot of serving dishes or larger bowls. We all fit comfortably and would certainly certainly stay again. The staff took very good care of us and we are thankful to have this group top work with.

We will be speaking to you all soon!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shani93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your return business and for your review! I will personally look into the kitchen shortages at the Cacapon Breeze Hideaway and we really appreciate your business and feedback.

The River Song Retreat Cabin has also had some recent upgrades with the new carpeting, curtains, dining room chairs and some other nice décor improvements.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our 3rd trip to berkeley Spring recently and we were not disappointed by Berkeley Springs Cottage Rental. While we rented a cabin that we had rented in the past and knew what we were getting (excellent accomodations in a great wooded setting), what we got in customer servie was beyond our expectations. A few days before our visit, I received a call warning that inclement winter weather was being expected and they wanted to make sure that I was still planning to visit and verify that I had a 4 wheel drive vehicle. Yes and Yes. The day of our arrival, I receivedd a call about an hour before check-in asking if we were safe, that the roads were bad from about 16 inches of snow, and that if we felt uncomfortable with the roads to the cottage, they would accomodate us in one of their in-town suites. When I informed them that we intended to make it to the cottage, they requested a call once we got there so that they know we had arrived safely. When we arrived, the driveway,path and porch were cleared for us. I truly believe that the young lady who ansered the phone when I called to announce our safe arrival was both relieved and surprised. Either way, it was great to know that there were humnas on the other side of the reservation process that cared about us. We will be back!

Room Tip: The Coolfont area is relatively secluded yet only a few minutes from town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

This has been a winter to remember! The surrounding Berkeley Springs Area has mountainous terrain and we try to make every precaution to notify and inform our guest of weather conditions and ensure they are equipped with the appropriate vehicle to be proactive in preventing any emergency issues so you can enjoy your stay!

We really make an extra effort to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. Thank you for the nice comments and we hope you will come and see us again! Autumn Wings and the Berkeley Springs Area is a beautiful scene with snow on the ground!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed at the Nestled Pines cabin this past weekend for MLK. Overall, the cabin was nice, pretty clean (though some of the pots/pans could use replacing...). Only small issue - when I called to book, I told them that we wouldn't be bringing a 4 wheel drive car. They said that should be fine. Then I called the Friday before to see if we could get an early check in (we could - so thanks for that) and reminded them that we only had a 2 wheel drive SUV. They said that should be fine, so I assumed the roads would be cleared and passable for us. On Saturday around mid-day we arrived. Nestled Pines Cabin is up a small hill. Berkeley Springs had received a few inches (maybe 2 or so?) of snow that morning. When we tried to go up the hill, the car couldn't make it up because the road was not plowed or salted or anything. We called the main office and they seemed honestly annoyed that we were calling with this problem. They begrudgingly said they'd send someone out to salt the road, which was nice. It was more that they just seemed annoyed with us for asking. We went to the grocery store in the meantime, and when we were headed back, I called again to see if they'd heard anything from the man salting the road. I said simply that I was surprised this was an issue because I'd been clear about what kind of car we had. They responded that it wasn't enough snow to warrant that the road be plowed. This was odd because all the other roads were plowed, just not the one our cabin was located on. So obviously everywhere else it was enough snow to warrant plowing... The office then said that they didn't know they were getting snow on Saturday when I called and told them about our car. And yet, that conversation had taken place just the day before, when even I knew that the weather was calling for snow. A bit weird.
Again, overall everything was fine because a very nice man came out and salted it and so we were able to get up. It was more just that the office was pretty annoyed with us for needing that even though we'd said we only had a front-wheel drive car.
Overall, good - just maybe bring your truck if you stay at Nestled Pines! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your business and I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We had a cabin inspector out at the property on Thursday and the road was clear. We had a dusting of snow Friday morning, no registered accumulation so we were honestly surprised when you notified us of the issue.

We were very customer service oriented and immediately sent a contractor out to the property to salt the lane so your vehicle could access the lane. In fact, by the time you went to the grocery store and returned, the contractor had the lane accessible. I contacted the contractor and he even waited to ensure you got up the lane with no problem.

Our staff did inform you when you made the reservation that the access road was clear, but if we had inclement weather this is a mountainous area and we do recommend four wheel drive vehicles. We also have the property advertised as recommending four wheel drive vehicles if there is inclement weather.

After your notification, I personally contacted all of the other guests checking in for the weekend and notified them that we had a dusting of snow in the area, no other guests reported any issues, we have another rental cabin along the same lane and those guests did not have any problems accessing the property.

Thank you again for your business and for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our cabin was very spacious and clean, in a perfect location not too far from Berkeley Springs but just secluded enough. The decorations were cozy, the kitchen had all amenities like plates, microwave, pots, etc, even a waffle maker. A few things were quite unpleasant, however. The hot water smelled strongly of sulphur, although that faded after a day. It was still almost impossible to take a shower or even wash our hands because the water pressure was so weak. It barely trickled out of the faucets, and it took an hour to fill up the jacuzzi just above jet level. By then, it was lukewarm because of how little hot water was coming out. If someone was taking a shower downstairs, the sink upstairs wouldn't work, and vice versa. Also, my son happened to open the attic door and saw rat droppings everywhere all over the floor. We weren't sure if there were rats currently in the attic, or if the droppings were just remnants of a previous infestation. The stay would've been perfect if not for these issues, which make us reluctant to stay at your cabins or recommend them to friends in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guests,

I would please like to please apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We sincerely wish we would have been notified of the problem during your stay and we would have immediately sent a maintenance technician to rectify the issue.

I personally checked the property prior to your stay and noticed a sulfa issue with the water, which is not uncommon with the well water in this area. Most of the properties have filtration systems to help with this issue and sometimes the water just needs to be run to resolve the issue. Maintenance went prior to your stay per my request and changed the whole house water filter and accidently overlooked closing the bypass lever which created the water pressure issue.
The issue was immediately resolved once housekeeping reported the issue. Your stay and experience are very important to us. We make every effort possible to prevent issues, but please give us the opportunity to resolve the issue by notifying us if you have any problems during your stay.

I apologize again for the inconvenience and we do not have the attic area advertised for guest use at the property. We will inspect and clean the area if need and ensure it is locked and secured to prevent any future issues. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Cacapon Breeze Hideaway. The cabin is very spacious and cozy. We especially liked the Cast Iron Fireplace and fully equipped Kitchen. I wished it would have stopped raining so we could have enjoyed the outdoors but no one can control mother nature.

The Hot Tub was old and only had two jets working. When we arrived, the hot tub smelled musty and was not cleaned. We called and spoke with Ryan. He was very apologetic and sent his team to correct the issue. The hot tub was cleaned and filled within the hour. My only suggestion is that you completely replace the hot tub if guests want that "whirlpool or bubbles" experience. Only two jets worked on the current hot tub. However, the temperature was a soothing HOT!

We will defiantly return to stay at your cabins in the future!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattpheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dslough, Owner at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you very much for your business and thank you for writing the review. We again apologize about the hot tub issue, we immediately sent staff out to resolve the issue. All of our properties are privately owned vacation homes and we have notified the homeowner about the concerns with the hot tub, the homeowner is looking into replacement options.

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return business. Thank you again for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals has the best selection of rentals in Berkeley Springs. We like to stay in town so we can walk to spas, shops and restaurants, and all of the in-town rentals are clean, spacious and well-equipped.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourcamperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review! We're very glad that you enjoy the cottages and our little town. We strive to provide the perfect WV getaway for each of our guests. We're also glad that you choose to stay with us each year. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you again!

Best wishes,

The Staff at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berkeley Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
199 reviews
9.2 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Best Western Berkeley Springs In...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Highlawn Inn
Highlawn Inn
#3 of 11 in Berkeley Springs
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maria's Garden and Inn
Maria's Garden and Inn
#10 of 11 in Berkeley Springs
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals

Address: 64 S Green St, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-1639
Region: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Berkeley Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Also Known As:
Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals Hotel Berkeley Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing