We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in a great little town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I believe most of these reviews very accurately describe the same great service, clean comfortable rooms, great breakfasts, and value that I found in my recent visit. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and restful. And the breakfast bar better than we had even hoped for (especially if you too are a biscuits & gravy fan). We will be back.

Room Tip: Good restaurant right across the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Hugh,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very appreciative of your wonderful comments, and strive to provide all guests with the same great experience. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows,air conditioner worked great and room was very clean. They even let us keep our bikes in our room so we knew they were safe:) Our drain in the tub was slow but upon checkout I told the clerk and she said than you for letting them know. Stayed here after riding bike trail in near by Hancock MD. Would stay here again. They do give a Triple A discount.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Amy,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Berkeley Springs and the surrounding areas. The weather has been perfect for biking and all other types of outdoor activites. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel smelled of rotting food and cigarettes. More attention to detail as there was food left on the stairs when I checked in and was still there the next day when I said something about it. When I did, it was immediately removed and the bad food smell dissipated the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was the first the Doctors have allowed me to travel we wanted quite, country. Berkely Springs fit the bill. Staff was very helpful getting my oxygen in. I have recommend this hotel to several of my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Isaac,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to visit with us, and are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I found the hotel to be clean but dated. The lobby had a tired look and could have used some remodeling. The rooms were dated and the furnishings were very cheap looking. There was a floor lamp that looked like one my grandmother had years ago. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. The bathroom was clean but once again the bar lighting above the sink was quite dated. Overall it was very average hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z1755VRrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Enjoyed staying at the BW in Berkeley Springs. It was affordable, nice breakfast and very welcoming stuff. I would recommend it to all and I would stay there again with my family. The rooms were clean and the beds were ok, not the most comfortable, but alright.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is lovely and on the outside it looks like a lodge. Becky who checked us in at the front desk is fantastic! She went above and beyond to make sure we had reservations at a nearby restaurant that I inquired about and gave us directions to get there. She pointed out all of the amenities the hotel has to offer and insisted that we call the front desk if we needed anything at all. Her warmth and kindness made us feel right at home. The free breakfast is pretty good and is much more than the usual continental breakfast. The rooms are very clean and the beds are quite comfortable. I love that they provide four pillows to a bed. It was the best sleep I've ever gotten at a hotel. They also offer free Wi-Fi and a flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Karen,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
1.6 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
201 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
172 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hancock Motel
Hancock Motel
#2 of 2 in Hancock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
17.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
162 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maria's Garden and Inn
Maria's Garden and Inn
#10 of 11 in Berkeley Springs
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Address: 1776 Valley Rd, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Berkeley Springs
Price Range: £75 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Berkeley Springs, West Virginia hotel offers beautiful mountain views and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Experience true West Virginia hospitality and comfortable accommodations while staying at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. Nestled in the pristine valley of the West Virginia panhandle, this Berkeley Spring hotel is situated just minutes from the country's oldest warm spring spas as well as local attractions such as the Berkeley Springs Museum and the Ice House. Berkeley Springs is also home to a variety of events year round including the famous Apple Butter Festival held every October. Enjoy beautiful mountains views, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access in each of the well-appointed guest rooms. The BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, business center, business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 100 people. Restaurant and lounge located next to hotel. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of outdoor recreational activities such as hiking, fishing and golf at the Cacapon State Park or various water activities at the Potomac River. Just a short drive from Berkeley Springs, guests can visit historic Civil War sites including Harper's Ferry and Gettysburg, PA. Other local attractions include Charles Town Racing, Sleepy Creek State Park and the Potomac Eagle Scenic Train Ride. Don’t forget to relax a little while you’re here though! With several Day Spas and Bath Houses located in Berkeley Springs, your ticket to relaxation is close by. Spa and Get Away Packages are available and can be reserved by calling our hotel direct. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkeley Springs
Berkeley Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing