We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Return on Investment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Return on Investment”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Relatively new, with friendly staff, pleasant accommodations, and good breakfast. Good value for price. I could mention a lot more I liked about this Best Western, but for succinctness I will only discuss several items that could be improved. 1) Coffee in lobby is available 24/7, but made in some instant process. The coffee you can make in your room is much better. 2) While the hot breakfast is OK, there are only 4 tables inside and several outside. Could be an issue in the winter. 3) The carpet in the corridor was spotted in places. I do recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeniorTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    134
    61
    24
    8
See reviews for
106
134
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
State Line, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My daughters and I typically spend a "girls' weekend" away. The hotel offered several of the amenities we were looking for: free breakfast, a pool, and a room large enough to accommodate. I reserved the Queen suite because I was told it had 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. When we arrived, our room had 2 queen beds and no sofa. Front desk offered a rollaway but gave no discount; I would have liked them to offer one since I paid for the Suite. The breakfast was great; better than most. Breakfast area is too small, but we ate at the outside tables the second morning. The outdoor heated pool was wonderful; my daughters had a blast. We ate supper at the adjacent Angus and Ale Restaurant, where the food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We do offer a variety of suites. Some with sleeper sofas and some without. I apologize if you were expecting a sleeper sofa in your room. Please be sure to request a room with a sleeper sofa in the future if needed. The rollaway we provided was offered at no charge, and I hope this accommodated you to your satisfaction. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I believe most of these reviews very accurately describe the same great service, clean comfortable rooms, great breakfasts, and value that I found in my recent visit. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and restful. And the breakfast bar better than we had even hoped for (especially if you too are a biscuits & gravy fan). We will be back.

Room Tip: Good restaurant right across the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Hugh,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very appreciative of your wonderful comments, and strive to provide all guests with the same great experience. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows,air conditioner worked great and room was very clean. They even let us keep our bikes in our room so we knew they were safe:) Our drain in the tub was slow but upon checkout I told the clerk and she said than you for letting them know. Stayed here after riding bike trail in near by Hancock MD. Would stay here again. They do give a Triple A discount.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Berkeley Springs and the surrounding areas. The weather has been perfect for biking and all other types of outdoor activites. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel smelled of rotting food and cigarettes. More attention to detail as there was food left on the stairs when I checked in and was still there the next day when I said something about it. When I did, it was immediately removed and the bad food smell dissipated the next day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haymarket, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was the first the Doctors have allowed me to travel we wanted quite, country. Berkely Springs fit the bill. Staff was very helpful getting my oxygen in. I have recommend this hotel to several of my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Isaac,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to visit with us, and are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I found the hotel to be clean but dated. The lobby had a tired look and could have used some remodeling. The rooms were dated and the furnishings were very cheap looking. There was a floor lamp that looked like one my grandmother had years ago. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. The bathroom was clean but once again the bar lighting above the sink was quite dated. Overall it was very average hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Z1755VRrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matt Omps
General Manager
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
1.6 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
170 reviews
8.0 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
163 reviews
7.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Hancock
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
157 reviews
18.2 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
169 reviews
17.9 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
Address: 1776 Valley Road, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berkeley Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Berkeley Springs, West Virginia hotel offers beautiful mountain views and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Experience true West Virginia hospitality and comfortable accommodations while staying at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. Nestled in the pristine valley of the West Virginia panhandle, this Berkeley Spring hotel is situated just minutes from the country's oldest warm spring spas as well as local attractions such as the Berkeley Springs Museum and the Ice House. Berkeley Springs is also home to a variety of events year round including the famous Apple Butter Festival held every October. Enjoy beautiful mountains views, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access in each of the well-appointed guest rooms. The BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, business center, business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 100 people. Restaurant and lounge located next to hotel. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of outdoor recreational activities such as hiking, fishing and golf at the Cacapon State Park or various water activities at the Potomac River. Just a short drive from Berkeley Springs, guests can visit historic Civil War sites including Harper's Ferry and Gettysburg, PA. Other local attractions include Charles Town Racing, Sleepy Creek State Park and the Potomac Eagle Scenic Train Ride. Don’t forget to relax a little while you’re here though! With several Day Spas and Bath Houses located in Berkeley Springs, your ticket to relaxation is close by. Spa and Get Away Packages are available and can be reserved by calling our hotel direct. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkeley Springs
Berkeley Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing