We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were spacious. The beds were pretty comfortable with plenty of fluffy pillows. The breakfast selection was good. The breakfast food was good and filling. The staff was nice and helpful. It was easy to connect to the internet with the papers they provided with passcode etc. Only negative is breakfast area is small and the napkins, salt and pepper seemed to only be on tables so we had to bother people already at a table to get them. They didn't mind but that may not always be the case. We did not use the pool. Check in and out was fast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was clean and a good value. We were going to ride the Rails to Trails in Hancock MD and this hotel was the nicest hotel and a 5 minute drive to the trail. It is close to the main street of Berkeley Springs which has many interesting things to do. We chose this over Cacapon State Park Lodge because you get a breakfast. The room was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. There is an excellent restaurant beside this hotel. We have stayed here twice and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a basic room for a decent price. The hotel is clean and the staff is very nice. There is a restaurant right across the street that is a locals hangout and is well priced. The breakfast area is very small, you may want to consider taking the food back to your room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wpbpete78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Spacious, meticulously clean room with microwave and fridge. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast with lots of choices. Hotel sits a ways back off the road. There are signs, but somewhat difficult to see. Berkeley Springs is a great destination for a variety of reason. Baths in the springs, obviously. Additionally, lots of cute shops with local artisans. We found great food. Fun atmosphere in the town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-and-S050686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a one night stop and the location is away from any traffic or any "town" noise. We were greeted by a very friendly woman and I told her I knew we were very early for check in but is our room ready. She gave us our room with no problems. the room backed to empty land with a line of tree's and then some homes behind that. The room is very clean and pretty large. There is 24 hour coffee and a really nice pool. There is also a restaurant/bar on the property. The breakfast area is a little small but very good food. I would like to say the only negative thing is that it really isn't walking distance to anything. I would like to add that this is very motorcycle friendly. they have a covered area just for bikes that also has a hose to wash your bike!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the opposite side of the parking lot, more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stopped here on a road trip between Washington DC and Buffalo on a weekday. The room was average, the beds weren't very comfy but the room was clean. The free wi-fi was very fast. There was an outdoor pool and it was clean and had a nice patio. Breakfast was included in the small nook off the lobby that has three tables. We had waffles from the waffle maker but otherwise it was nothing special. Would stay again if on a road trip. It was very quiet, there were maybe only 2-3 other guests, none of whom we saw.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stick2theplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Motel is located in an area that is away from traffic and noise. The motel is older but is clean and room was very comfortable. The breakfast area was clean & the food was tasty and good number of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
1.6 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
201 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
172 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hancock Motel
Hancock Motel
#2 of 2 in Hancock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
17.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
162 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maria's Garden and Inn
Maria's Garden and Inn
#10 of 11 in Berkeley Springs
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Address: 1776 Valley Rd, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Berkeley Springs
Price Range: £75 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Berkeley Springs, West Virginia hotel offers beautiful mountain views and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Experience true West Virginia hospitality and comfortable accommodations while staying at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. Nestled in the pristine valley of the West Virginia panhandle, this Berkeley Spring hotel is situated just minutes from the country's oldest warm spring spas as well as local attractions such as the Berkeley Springs Museum and the Ice House. Berkeley Springs is also home to a variety of events year round including the famous Apple Butter Festival held every October. Enjoy beautiful mountains views, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access in each of the well-appointed guest rooms. The BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, business center, business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 100 people. Restaurant and lounge located next to hotel. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of outdoor recreational activities such as hiking, fishing and golf at the Cacapon State Park or various water activities at the Potomac River. Just a short drive from Berkeley Springs, guests can visit historic Civil War sites including Harper's Ferry and Gettysburg, PA. Other local attractions include Charles Town Racing, Sleepy Creek State Park and the Potomac Eagle Scenic Train Ride. Don’t forget to relax a little while you’re here though! With several Day Spas and Bath Houses located in Berkeley Springs, your ticket to relaxation is close by. Spa and Get Away Packages are available and can be reserved by calling our hotel direct. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkeley Springs
Berkeley Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing