We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
163
164
78
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
164
78
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot front desk restaurant next door room was clean no elevator free breakfast outdoor pool the breakfast area biscuits and gravy spa room in town would stay here again first floor yogurt great place to stay road trip cacapon state park
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed at this hotel for a 2 night getaway. Had a blast with our family. Pool was great for the kids, very clean and not crowded. Nothing fancy but definitely did the job! The only downside about the hotel was a crazy guest going around harassing guests and some of the staff which didn't bother us but was very strange. We Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wronghole2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My family stayed at the Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn for a mini vacation on June 20th through the 22nd. The staff was great! Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The front desk even helped us carry our luggage upstairs. Also while we were there the front desk was dealing with 2 guest that were some of the rudest people we have ever seen. They handled it a lot more professionally than I would have ever. Overall great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBasslover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I discovered the housekeeper failed to change our bed sheets. The front desk refused to change my bed sheets, because she thinks it wasn't her job. She still won't give us the new room. We learned the front desk receptionist, Aly gave us the manager's fake phone number.

Also, one of housekeepers set a small fire earlier this morning because she did not throw away her cigarette butt in the ash tray. She laughed and thought it was funny. Littering, attempted arson, and neglect are not acceptable. We are moving to the Country Inn.

So we have to post this, because we have no way to get a hold of the hotel manager.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mmiicchhyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Ok breakfast was so bad we ate out 2 of 3 days. The eggs are spongy and tasteless like they were fake or watered down. Towels arent changed unless you ask.Sheets arent changed at all, even after 3 days. If you want new sheets you are told you can put them on yourself, theyll give them to you. We called corporate, no help at all. The staff is rude and lazy. Mgmt does not follow thru on anything.

The "pool" is more like a Cesspool, is not heated and outdoors. The water is cloudy , brackish looking, with plenty of debris in it. I wouldnt swim in it : especially if you dont get vaccinated. In 3 days didnt see anyone testing or treating the water. Wondering if the Health Dept should be called.

Theres no view, either side. Theres no one there, and you'd have to ask for towels at the front desk.
The view is q Parking lot or a hillside looking up at the hill. Might as well be a wall. Parking lot is cracked. It's difficult to find this place, a driveway off a driveway.

Basically I dont think much of this hotel. It's in a class with Knights Inn or Rodeway. Only reason we tried it was bc we got a discount thru timeshare concierge, now you know why.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

You would expect since this hotel is off the busy Main Street quiet rooms. Nope. The walls are paper thin so you can listen to every conversation or tv program from the adjoining rooms. I even heard coughing from the room across the hall. There is a reasonable amount of parking but it’s shared with a restaurant/bar that has an active business. The front desk staff was excellent. The rooms are clean with fast WiFi.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews