We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berkeley Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tari's Premier Cafe and Inn
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

When visiting Berkeley Springs, I would highly recommend this restaurant. The food was great and the service was excellent. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed a bowl of the crab soup, the moody blues dinner, and the mushroom linguini. We later enjoyed the vanilla bean crème brulee that we ordered to go, all delicious choices! The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked about local activities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    20
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed there again this year on our girlfriends spa weekend. It was perfect for what we needed. My sister and two friends did the sleep and dine deal. The rooms are not fancy, but are clean and very nicely decorated. They are upstairs, so you need to be able to climb a set of stairs, but that isn't a big deal. The prices is amazing.

Room Tip: There are steps up to the room Rooms 2 and 4 are really like two rooms with a shared bath. I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnieRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend. The food was really good. Service was top notch. We sat By the Windows and enjoyed watching the local traffic. I started with the crab soup. Finished with a wonderful rich white cake and a rich coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elkamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radford, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Art decor is very interesting and enjoyable. Even though busy, noise level comfortable. Nicely located in middle of town. Kudos to our waitress Sara; helpful, knowledgeable, great personality.

Now to the food. I wish I had time to go through the entire menu. If possible, I will go back in the future. There were nine in our party and a variety of entrees enjoyed. Don't think anyone had anything left on their plate. Then on to dessert. Excellent! Again a variety eaten and nothing left on the plate.

I have eaten at some fine places from the Greenbrier, Homestead, to Commander's Palce this year. This was the best.

Don't miss it if in the area

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at Tari's Inn and took advantage of the "Sleep and Dine for $199" promotion. The room was very basic and could have been cleaner. The carpeting in the Inn needs a thorough cleaning. We actually had to ask a restaurant employee after the dinner service for some clean towels on our 2nd night. So don't expect any service or amenities here.

We ate dinner on Saturday evening at the Cafe. You definitely get alot of food with this deal. My husband had the mussels appetizer and loved how they were prepared. I had their "almost famous" clam bisque and found it to be too thick and too salty. For my entree, I had a fish called barramundi that was nicely prepared with a light sauce with some crab meat. Hubby had the lamb chops and found them to be tasty. The dessert selection is good but probably not made in house and consists of a choice of cheesecake, key lime pie, a chocolate pie, etc. The next day we had lunch before leaving for home. The best thing I had during both of our meals was the Tari's flatbread appetizer. It was delicious and loaded with roasted veggies. I had a turkey panini that needed more turkey to be tasty. Overall, the food was good and interestingly prepared but not special enough to warrant some of the prices.
Oh, wanted to add that the room is quite noisy as it appears that the main street is a busy truck route.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shermeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I went to Tari's for dinner and it was a great experience. We thought the decor, service and food were all wonderful. We got the Moody Blue Linguine and the Scallops Del Sol and both were delicious. Would highly recommend this place for dinner.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Based on other TA reviews, we stopped here for lunch and were not disappointed. Great service and great food. We liked it so much we returned for dinner that same day and were delighted once again. One of our group liked his lunch (ribs) so much he ordered them again at dinner and loved them all over again. This was the best place we dined over the 3 days we were in Berkeley Springs. If you visit Berkeley Springs do not hesitate to choose Tari's - you'll be delighted.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickH0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
0.1 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs In...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
9.7 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Hancock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Hancock MD
Super 8 Hancock MD
#1 of 2 in Hancock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tari's Premier Cafe and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tari's Premier Cafe and Inn

Property: Tari's Premier Cafe and Inn
Address: 33 N Washington St, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-1528
Region: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Berkeley Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing