We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent atmosphere and food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berkeley Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tari's Premier Cafe and Inn
Level Contributor
364 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Excelent atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We were photographing around Berkeley Springs and we were surprised with the quality of the food and service. The space is like a gallery with serveral pieces of art on the walls that can be purchased. We stopped a second time just for a coffee and again they were super.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mixtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    20
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The food is delicious here. My husband frequents for lunch and I've been a couple times. He loves the crab soup (be careful, it's expensive) and most of the sandwiches. I get the fish tacos every time I go. They are great! The service is always good and the atmosphere is good. There is local art that you can buy as well.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChassidyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We went to Berkeley Springs for an overnight trip for my husband's birthday and decided to stop to get a bite to eat. The Pasta Chesapeake was to die for. Delicious! The atmosphere was quaint and quiet; the music was great; and the food a little pricey...but worth it. I want to come back. Casey our waitress provided excellent customer service and we will come again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tre'Sina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The food is very high quality. The whole place is very classy. It's a little expensive but the atmosphere and food are worth it. I've never seen something that didn't look absolutely delicious there. I can recommend any sandwich. All of the meat seems very high quality. My wife loves the fish tacos, but beware, they have a kick (which we love). If you've never been, you have to get the crab soup. They keep raising the price on it but I keep buying it because it's just that good. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

When visiting Berkeley Springs, I would highly recommend this restaurant. The food was great and the service was excellent. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed a bowl of the crab soup, the moody blues dinner, and the mushroom linguini. We later enjoyed the vanilla bean crème brulee that we ordered to go, all delicious choices! The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked about local activities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed there again this year on our girlfriends spa weekend. It was perfect for what we needed. My sister and two friends did the sleep and dine deal. The rooms are not fancy, but are clean and very nicely decorated. They are upstairs, so you need to be able to climb a set of stairs, but that isn't a big deal. The prices is amazing.

Room Tip: There are steps up to the room Rooms 2 and 4 are really like two rooms with a shared bath. I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnieRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend. The food was really good. Service was top notch. We sat By the Windows and enjoyed watching the local traffic. I started with the crab soup. Finished with a wonderful rich white cake and a rich coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elkamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
0.1 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs In...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
9.7 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Hancock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Hancock MD
Super 8 Hancock MD
#1 of 2 in Hancock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tari's Premier Cafe and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tari's Premier Cafe and Inn

Property: Tari's Premier Cafe and Inn
Address: 33 N Washington St, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-1528
Region: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Berkeley Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing