We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No big deal”
Review of Lighthouse Latte

Lighthouse Latte
Description: The big and unique draw is its old-fashioned donut machine for donuts-on-demand.
Restaurant details
Description: The big and unique draw is its old-fashioned donut machine for donuts-on-demand.
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“No big deal”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I don't understand the rave reviews. The donut was good and it was fun to watch it being made but it wasn't as good as many bakery items I've had. I was surprised, and probably shouldn't have been, that there's a pretty heavy Christian influence. Lots of Christian decorations and New Age Christian music on all the time. A bit heavy for my taste. I was just there for the donuts.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julieroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Donuts and a Prayer”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Fresh donuts made to order. Eat your donuts at the counter while getting a refresher on the 10 commandments. Very nice people there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmonaco62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Pie!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This place may be known for it's fresh donuts that are made right in front of you, but her pie is just as stellar! Hand-made crusts just like grandma used to make!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing donuts and coffee”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stopped in to try the donuts after seeing the reviews on here. They are more than worth the trip! Delicious, hot donuts, freshly made in front of your eyes. We tried cinnamon sugar and plain the first time. After we came back later (to make sure we had some for home since they are closed Sunday), we also tried Peanut Butter. It was scrumptious as well! My favorite was definitely the cinnamon sugar, but close second was the PB. My latte was hot and delicious and they had a variety of flavors. I'll definitely be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B_family_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious donuts!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is as fresh as donuts can get - watching your personal order made before your eyes! The Baker's Dozen for $9 is a great value. Be sure to stop in when you're in Berkeley Springs! The people are also very, very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ks21620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Latte also viewed

Berkeley Springs, WV
 
Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Lighthouse Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing