We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spa!”
Review of The Bath House - CLOSED

The Bath House
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Business Closed
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Thank you so much for fitting in our group of 12 women! We had a great day at spa and the services were wonderful. Everything started with Dawn making sure we were all taken care of. Everyone (Zellene, Janie, Mike, Vicky, Tammy, etc.) was very professional and made us all feel right at home. Thank you again!

Thank Shani93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathouse, Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

We were so pleased that we were able to fit your group in on such short notice. Our team of therapists pulled together and put in the extra hours to make sure everyone was able to get the services they desired. We are pleased to hear that your visit was enjoyable.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

11 - 15 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

I had a lovely spa experience here. Blissful facial with Janie, amazing stone massage with Mike.
Was worth the drive from Baltimore for an overnight in Berkeley Springs. Make sure you buy some spa goodies from their Store to take home with you. I am still enjoying the facial packs and bath minerals.

Thank CMF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathouse, Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your hot stone massage and facial services. Our therapists love what they do. Mike and Janie enjoyed working with you.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The Bath House is located in an old row house. I've never previously been to a spa that didn't have lockers or changing rooms. At the Bath House there are neither. You wait in a small lobby until called for the first service; in the service room you change and receive a robe. Thereafter you get to carry your clothes around in a basket from room to room! Also, the only room to wait in between services is exceedingly small (contains two lounge chairs). Perhaps the Bath House should give up some of the extensive retail product sales space to provide a more comfortable environment for guests. With that said, however, I had two of the best services ever (massage and facial), which is really the most important aspect of a spa. Nevertheless, I can't rate at more than three stars due to the weird facilities and strange ambience.

1  Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathouse, Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your massage and facial service. Our therapist work very hard to ensure that their clients are taken very good care of.
As you stated, the services are the most important aspect of a spa visit.
We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

What a great experience. The people were so friendly and really know how to make you feel comfortable! I got a facial and a hot stone massage. Very relaxing and they were extremely professional. They asked to make sure you were comfortable, which was nice during the massage. Their shop had some great, original soaps and other things of that nature and good prices. It was definitely worth the money and the short drive I took to this small, lovely town!

Thank Kvfarbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathouse, Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit. Our therapist work very hard to ensure the client is happy with their services. One of the greatest gifts they can receive is to hear how much you enjoyed your time here.
We hope you will visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Wanted a Myofascial massage. They charged me for a deep tissue and $105 for 75 mins. Their 30 min massage is $50 and their hour is $70. Do not get a 75 min deep tissue.. Total waste of money. Massage therapist did not go deep enough even after I told her I wanted pressure. Most female therapists do not have the strength to go deep enough. This place is no exception.

Thank Hikaru R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathouse, Manager at The Bath House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

I am so sorry that you were disappointed in your service. I did check and you were scheduled for Myafascia release w/ Deep Tissue. The therapist you had is certified in Myafascia release and Deep Tissue. They are very conscious of the pressure they use and the clients comfort. Sometimes the pressure used may not seem firm enough to the client but is actually the correct pressure for the area of the body they are working on. Very deep pressure can cause the muscles to retract preventng them from releasing the blockage and Knots.
Just for clarification our Basic Swedish 30 minute massage is $55, Basic Swedish 50 minutes is $75
Specialty massages -Deep Tissue, Myafascia, Russian ect are 65 minutes and $105

I wish you would have discussed your displeasure with us when you were here. We would have certainly addressed any issues you had with your treatment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bath House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing