We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the food and the funny waitress!”
Review of Tari's Cafe

Tari's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Exquisite cuisine, with inventive recipes served i an upscale casual environment, browse local art while dining in the Gallery setting.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved the food and the funny waitress!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The food here is out of this world. I am an omnivore, but had a craving for vegetables on my trip there. I had the polenta and broccolini that was out of this world and for dessert, the carrot cake that was amazing. The waitress was very funny, asked if we were celebrating anything and I said, "I'm not at work today." She brought back our carrot cake with a decoration that read "Happy No-Work Day."

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    183
    44
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The food was divine! We had the pimento cheese dip and falafel for appetizers. It was delicious and an absolute surprise. The service was good but not the best it could be. When we walked in a young woman asked an older woman if we should be placed in the front or back. The older woman grabbed menus and replied she would seat us in the back. There was an open table by the window in the front and I'm sure they had their reasoning but we felt a little unwanted. It was our anniversary dinner, unknown by them, but we weren't asked anything. The hostess went on to comment that everyone else in the restaurant were wearing sweaters and my shoulders were bare, again a little uncomfortable. Our server seemed tired and a little inconvenienced by us as well. The food made the visit completely worth it though. We had some delicious mixed drinks as well. Highly recommend it just to experience the food and drinks.

Helpful?
1 Thank lilirishgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Anna
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“More than I could eat for lunch”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Simple Fish and Chip done just right with plenty of taste. The plating was beautiful, the included slaw and fries were very good. Service with a smile was much appreciated. They use an iPad for credit payment so your card is always next to you. I will return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hybrid_db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible food - second to none!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Incredible crab cakes and Chesapeake pasta! Everything was delicious and prepared and displayed as if art work. Speaking of - wonderful local artists work displayed throughout! Fabulous desserts- we took pictures of our lunch and returned for dinner. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Every year for 24 years”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Tari's is THE place for an after spa lunch with a nice glass of wine and some lovely galleries to take in, while you eat! She has lovely art work and crafts everywhere. Center of social life in Berkeley Springs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KCulliS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tari's Cafe also viewed

Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Tari's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing