We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service..didn't make it to the meal!”

Southern Belle Truck Stop
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
1 review
“Poor service..didn't make it to the meal!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I decided to stop in and try this place out while in the area which we frequently are. The indoor atmosphere wasn't the greatest but we were there to eat and not to admire the decor. We sat there for approximately 15 minutes while the waiter chatted with another table. He then told us that he would be with us in a minute. A woman who worked there walked by our table and not once said a word to us. After another 5 minutes of listening to this waiter talk to the other table about his dog, we just got up and left! So, never making it to even a drink I cannot leave a review on the food. Apparently, they didn't want our business and we won't be stopping there again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I EAT HERE OFTEN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Being that I live here I eat here often. Tonight October 24 I had the special fried pork tenderloin, mash taters w/ home made tenderloin gravy and peas. It was super as always and the folks that run it are great. " Country" folk like good country cooking. Average time at dinner is around 90 minutes till us locals solve all the towns problems. If your into all the horns and whistles type place this isn't the place for you. It's clean nothing fancy but ( you can't eat fancy ) anyway. Truck stops always have great food and this one is no different. Good thing to make reservations if your gonna be there for friday evenig dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooks321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, good food”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have been here a few times for breakfast, the food is always very good with large portions. The place is a bit old and outdated and may seem unclean, but I have never had problems with it. The food is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mel433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Va
Level Contributor
272 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

On a return trip from the Flight 93 Memorial, a group of 7 on motorcycles stopped in for lunch. I had a huge chef salad, others had meatloaf sandwiches, etc. Everyone enjoyed the meal, quaint little place. The staff was friendly and very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“go where the locals go”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

small little hole in the wall place that the locals go to. We had the ham diner with home fries and hot roast beef sandwich with home fries. Both were excellent with large portions and the gravy was fantastic, with two drinks all for around $20.00. If in the area I would go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southern Belle Truck Stop also viewed

 
Berkeley Springs, WV
 
Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Southern Belle Truck Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing