We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset on Coulagh Bay as seen from Cappa House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset on Coulagh Bay as seen from Cappa House
Exterior of Cappa House on the Eyeries to Allihies Road Cappa House as seen from Beara Way Walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sunset on Coulagh Bay as seen from Cappa House
Exterior of Cappa House on the Eyeries to Allihies Road
Cappa House as seen from Beara Way Walkway
Rainbow over Inisfarnard in Coulagh Bay
Large family kitchen with seating for 8 plus high chair
Front sunroom with stunning views over Coulagh Bay with Kerry mountains in the distance
Living room with woodburning stove with stone surround
Master ensuite bedroom with original fireplace
Upstairs bedroom with en-suite, wooden floors and dual aspect
Living area with original staircase
Woodburning stove in main living area
Large family bathroom with cast iron bath
Sunroom with tv and dvd player (selection of dvds available)
View from front door of Cappa House
Sunroom off master bedroom
Eyeries Village
Ballycrovane Harbour
Fishing boats at Castletownbere
Cable car to Dursey Island
Entrance to Eyeries Village
Ruins of Dunboy Castle
Stone circe in Castletownbere
Dunboy castle ruins
Farming at Cappa House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eyeries, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
anneoneil...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoroughly wonderful!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This self-catering house is tremendous: comfortable and spacious, with all amenities provided. Accommodation is modern and cheerful while retaining the character of the original house. Fran, the owner, made us most welcome and even managed to supply excellent weather throughout our stay!! It's a real home from home and the view across the bay is one of the best I've seen on my travels. Thanks a million Fran. Mum and I had a wonderful holiday. Anne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thanks Anne for great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnthech...
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“The Beara”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Simply perfect, beautiful homely house, great to cook and relax in, clean, all mod cons. Glorious sunsets and ocean views, great location. Fran, the owner , couldn't have been more helpful, all requests sorted. Best week we'be had in a long time, can't wait to revisit. Thanks fran , William and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks William for writing such a lovely review, so glad you and your family enjoyed your week with us. Hope to see ye in the future! Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
premjoy20...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location! Great hospitality! Great facilities!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From day one to the end, everything was fabulous except we couldn't keep the sun shinning. We highly recommend as A to Z was available in the Cappa House. Great place to unwind, to cook, to walk and to visit some awesome places in Ireland.

Do not miss it if you are around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A to Z available items to use in the Cappa House.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks guys, so glad ye all enjoyed your stay in Cappa House Holiday Rental on the Beara Peninsula! Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sipke2016
Loenen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to fall in love with!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What's left to say after 22 beautiful reviews???? In short; Cappa House, the very first step into the house, make you feal at ease.!! The warm welcome, the view, the fireplace and really in the house, you can find everything ( and more) you might need!! It's a perfect spot to explore the stunning Beara Peninsula.
Last but not least, the personal touch of Fran is overwelming.

Thanks again,

Joke and Sipke de Jong
The Netherlands

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domna K
Unkel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and an excellent host!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We reallly loved this comfortable house.
Having 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms it never was a problem to find a place to be for yourself. And this you need when travelling with two 20-year old son and daughter... ;-)

The kitchen was huge and very well equipped. The bathroom downstairs had a tub and was very big. Offering various shampoos and shower gels you had the feeling of being in a Wellness hotel and not in a rented home.

In the evenings we loved sitting in front of the fireplace.
In the mornings we loved sitting in the TV-room reading a book and enjoying the view.

Fran was extremely helpful. By the way, we were pleasantly surprised when we saw the welcome-muffins on the table. Thanks again for this, Fran. We never had this before in a rented house.

We all loved staying at Cappa house and I truly can recommend it to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thanks Domna for leaving such a lovely review! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in Cappa House Holiday Rental and the Beara Peninsula! Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonAZ5...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dream Come True”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our two weeks at Cappa House were a dream come true. This is a beautifully renovated, spotlessly clean farmhouse with an amazing view of the changing tides of Coulagh Bay. The kitchen is huge and well equipped. Spacious bedrooms made it easy to stay organized, and the comfortable beds contributed to restful sleep. On cool evenings we enjoyed the wood-burning stove. We weren’t traveling with children this time, but there is a closet full of toys and children’s books, along with a large collection of movies and books about the area. The first floor layout of a central living room, sunroom, and separate bedroom with sitting room, and the two upstairs bedrooms, make this a perfect place for multiple generations or two families traveling together. Fran is a warm, gracious host and has thought of everything to make this a great base for walking and hiking the Beara Way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thanks for this wonderful review. I'm so glad ye enjoyed the stay in Cappa House and in Beara. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoJuli...
kyoto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Family Homestay Full of Warmth and Joy”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A wonderful family welcomed us to their home and made us feel part of the Irish family. We had good food, comfort, even help with our dirty clothes. The location was on our route around the Beara Way and well located for our walk. The B&B is relatively new and Fran, the host, makes every effort to make you feel at home. Well worth it for however long you stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thanks guys for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us in Cappa House B&B (next door to Cappa House Self Catering). We enjoyed welcoming ye to Beara. Hope to see ye again in the future!Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing