We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Bluefield)
US$57
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Princeton)
US$67
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Princeton)
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turnpike Motel(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
14
16
10
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
16
10
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedsclose proximityone night staythe ownervatudorgradefacility
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

People were friendly, Enjoyed the stay, But carpet was dirty around base boards and doors slaming.The pillows was to thin.They need to add pillows or Change them. It's a great place to stay if they can fix these problems.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subhash55, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College for your recent stay in Bluefield.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College the next time you're in Bluefield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

They have update the rooms with new fixtures, carpet, granite counter tops and shower surround. They are one of the nicest hotel in the area. Even the mattress seem new. Looking forward in going back and see what else they will update. Wish they had recycle containers . They have excellent customer service and reasonable rates. Also the repanted oustside and inside looks great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subhash55, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for your response. We have thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

While certainly not 5-star accommodations, this was exactly what I was looking for: a basic hotel with clean, pleasant furnishings and WiFi. They nailed it.
Manager was pleasant and I enjoyed chatting with him about our travels. Not much in the way of restaurants in the area, but that can;t be helped.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horseman281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We've stayed here before, and it gets worse all the time. This will be our last visit. The rooms are small, and they stink. The furniture looks like it hasn't been replaced in years, although when we were her the last time, it looked like they were replacing some of it, along with some carpeting. The bathroom was filthy with visible mold on the floor and tub - I wouldn't even go in there with my shoes off, and I waited until the next day when we reached our destination to shower. The phone didn't work, and neither did the TV. The mattress was soft and lumpy, as were the pillows. The continental breakfast is a joke, served in a room about the size of a bathroom, and is only good if you like coffee with a piece of toast or cereal. People screaming at each other all night, in other rooms and in the parking lot (this visit and past visits). The staff is very nice, but it doesn't make up for the place being a complete dive.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StBerpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews