We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a DUMP!!!!”
Review of Economy Inn

Economy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bluefield
Philippi, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is a DUMP!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Got to our room and found RAT traps in the corners and in the closet. Ceiling and roof had been leaking and roof looked as if it was ready to cave in. Management refused to give us any of our money back. DO NOT STAY HERE It is like a TOXIC DUMP

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Its the perfect place to stay if you have had a few to many at the bowling alley or cowboy up.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcardenrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coolville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This was the most horrible place i have ever seen. They advertise clean rooms.....not a chance! Old toothpaste on towels, stiff gross stuff on pillowcases, pillows falling apart and filthy, hasnt been vacumned in weeks, carpet turned our socks black, roaches crawling on walls, smells like mold and garbage,bathroom to scarey to use, scarey drunk people walking around outside of door all night long, No refunds after 5 mins. Stay away from this place if you dont want to get sick or worse.! I didnt sleep all night but sat on table and killed bugs as the rest of the family slept on sheets we had with us and we used are beach towels for We are lucky God got us out of there at daybreak.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank melody c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bluefield hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

The hotel had the nastiest bathroom I had ever been in in my life, will never stay there again and would rather stay in a tent.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luckyblondeeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2006

I have stayed in some dumps before but this takes the cake. It smelled horrible, had to use vice grips for the hot water handle in the shower, duct tape holding up the base board molding. Garbage outside for a couple days. Classic.

Helpful?
6 Thank yankeepez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
11.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
258 reviews
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Property: Economy Inn
Address: 3206 E Cumberland Rd, Bluefield, WV 24701-5041
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bluefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing