We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #42 of 56 Restaurants in Bridgeport
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Met some family for dinner, and were seated almost immediately. Our server was from another restaurant and considering that things were a bit different, she did a great job. She came back tothe table a few times to let us know that, no, this was not available, but she did it in such a nice way, that we were not upset. The food was great, and I love the new Skinny 'Rita!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    13
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So if every Outback was as good as this one...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Simply said,
Get the prime rib finished on the wood fire grill. My mouth is watering as I write this. This is a chain restaurant but they do some serious beef here. I'm in the area every month and the Outback is usually my choice at least twice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JR1_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

This was our second dinner at this restaurant in the past two months. Again, the food and service were good.
The only draw back this time....dirty dishes (all four) for our appetizer. Our server quickly remedied this and all went well the remainder of the meal.
We will eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brennon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good setvice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

When you arrive, ask for Shanda. She gave us outstanding service.
We went early, so there was no wait. The blooming onion was a little overdone.
Our steaks and clam chowder were very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brennon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Visited this restaurant twice during my stay here. Service is great but the cooks in the back obviously need some training and managing. Steak came out overcooked on both occasions and the servers failed to check it on both occasions.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edgar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing