We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an excellent stay. Teresa and Samantha are the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always an excellent stay. Teresa and Samantha are the...”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Always an excellent stay. Teresa and Samantha are the nicest. Also the lady who fixes breakfast is always so personable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We appreciate the positive comments concerning our rooms and staff. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. It is our hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you again for the positive comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    227
    126
    58
    27
See reviews for
195
122
33
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here last Saturday night.. The most positive remark I can make here is that the beds were comfortable.. Both the room and bathroom were clean.. The staff was friendly and helpful.. Loved the pool and hot tub.. When I went to the pool, I had it all to myself..:) The breakfast was you usual thoroughfare: waffles, toast, yogurt, sausage, and fruit.. The only negative comment I have is that the carpet is a little worn and needs replaced..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We appreciate the positive comments concerning our rooms and staff. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We are aware of the carpet issues and we will be getting it replaced, it will be a process to do so but we want to make sure that our hotel stays in the condition that our guests want and deserve.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. It is our hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you again for the positive comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabin Creek
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My stay was very pleasant with the accommodations meeting all of my expectations. The room was clean, quite and pleasantly decorated and the staff was very professional and courteous. I would certainly stay again on return trips to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We appreciate the positive comments concerning our rooms and staff. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. It is our hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you again for the positive comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Address: 350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#6 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Wingate Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing