We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    207
    86
    23
    10
See reviews for
234
129
55
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I will say that I was reluctant to stay at a Microtel because others I had seen in the past looked not so great. The reviews for this place were very good and the price was right so I went for it and would definitely book here again. The breakfast was excellent, and the view from the parking lot into the valley was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Miler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channing_C_Moran, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you what the Microtel brand is all about - cleanliness, comfort and service at a good value. We truly appreciate your business AND taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our scenic location in the Charles Pointe development as much as we do. I hope you and your family will join us again the next time you're in Bridgeport.

Thank you again for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar, West Virginia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Rated number 1, I chose to stay at this hotel. The rating is good -- not perfect but what hotel is? The front desk staff checking me in was excellent. The room was sufficient - a bit tight but good. The bedding was good, but I found a used tissue above the head of the bed - yuck. The guy next door snored, and I could hear it - but that is what an AC fan is for - to drown out his snoring! The breakfast was adequate. I really appreciate the juice machine being available around the clock. The coffee could be stronger, but it was good - -and the flavored creamers great.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fpalmer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channing_C_Moran, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your thorough review of your stay with us. First, let me sincerely apologize for the housekeeping and noise issues you experienced. I hope you'll stay with us again, and if you have any problems at all, please do not hesitate to speak with our Front Desk staff who will happily resolve them for you. I'm glad you were satisfied overall with your stay and we are continually working to improve our breakfast options so please check back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was a clean, no frills room. If you're not looking for a lot of amenities this is the perfect place to stay. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nothing special but you get what you pay for. For $90 I was very happy. No complaints here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauriem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here one night during our roadtrip. Ideal location just off I-79 so easy to get back on the road next day. Staff were very welcoming with free cookies when we checked in. Whole place was clean. Bedrooms were pretty standard for this class of hotel. Breakfast was poor and a very small area in the lobby to eat it. Perhaps they would be better reducing the room rate and do away with breakfast. A couple of eating places within walking distance plus gas staions / convenience store nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Address: 201 Conference Center Way, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Microtel Inn And Suites Bridgeport
Bridgeport Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing