We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need a room for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

People at front desk were helpful, hotel was clean and restful with great beds> we also used the indoor pool, was very clean and warm, which my wife liked> The {HOT} breakfast was to dye for, i would stay here again.

Room Tip: just a nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobk649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

My family gathers at this Hampton Inn every year for a reunion and we always have a wonderful experience. Everyone is friendly, kind, and helpful. There is always plenty of food for breakfast in a clean, pleasant dining area. The staff is extremely accomodating when we have unusual requests. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Generally I don't bother to write reviews on Hampton Inns even though I often stay in them. The vast majority of Hamptons are well maintained, have decent, comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. My recent stay in the Buckhannon Hampton was my second and the facility is due for a remodel and upgrade. I'm always skeptical of hotels that have a strong disinfectant odor, which is what the lobby and breakfast area smelled of when we checked in. The bathroom tile in my room had stains on the grout and some cracked tiles. The room furniture was tired and in need of replacement. There is nothing terrible about the hotel facility, but it seems to be very close or below the minimum standard for Hampton Inns.

That said, the staff was cordial and helpful. Just don't expect a first rate facility.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I really enjoyed my stay that this Hampton Inn. It is located just a couple minutes' drive from Downtown Buckhannon along US Rte. 33. My room was clean, and I found the bed very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly, even when I had a little "accident" with my room key. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting West Virginia Wesleyan College because it's only a couple miles away. It's also significantly cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express in nearby Elkins.

There is only one restaurant, The Huddle House, within walking distance of this hotel. However, there is a Walmart two miles down Rte. 33 heading east where you'll find a Subway, Arby's, Sheetz, and I believe a couple other fast food restaurants where you can grab dinner.

Although I enjoyed my stay overall, I am only giving this hotel a 4 instead of a 5 because I was disappointed by the workout facilities. The workout room was very small and only had one treadmill, one stationary bike, and one elliptical all close together in a tiny room. I didn't feel comfortable working out in such close proximity to other people. The pool was also quite small, but I'm not a swimmer, so that didn't affect my opinion of this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motowngirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I get to Buckhannon every few years and the Hampton Inn is my pick every time. The place is clean, staff is very happy and helpful. As a Hilton Diamond they give the points and the water/snack items. I have also gotten upgraded to a suite the past few times at this hotel. Not sure if it is b/c I'm Diamond or I have been at this hotel many times over the past 10 years. It really feels like you are a personal guest of the staff, they call you by name, help and do what every they can to make your stay special. If in Buckhannon stay here hands down.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I had been working in the field for 10 days and was starting to run out of clean clothes and the owner let me wash my clothes in their housekeeping laundry room for free. I didn't even ask, they offered. I will always try to stay here when in Buckhannon.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was super helpful and friendly. Lobby and breakfast area are attractive. Many good choices for breakfast including fresh fruit and some hot choices. Overall a very pleasant stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
24 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
592 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
18 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
463 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Address: 1 Commerce Blvd, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range: £66 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buckhannon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is a perfect choice. Surrounded by national parks, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is the perfect place to stay while exploring the great outdoors. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool, fitness center and more. Whether you’d prefer to take in a round of golf at the Arnold Palmer Golf Course or take a hike in the Allegheny Mountains, Buckhannon has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buckhannon Hotel Buckhannon
Buckhannon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing