We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and clean”
Reviewed 29 July 2007

My family and I stayed here for three nights and had a very positive experience. The hotel was very clean. The staff at the front desk and in the dining area were all extremely helpful, polite and friendly. There was plenty of good food for breakfast and always fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon. Internet access was available via a computer in the lobby which was great. The beds and linens were tops and the rooms were fairly soundproof. The only problem was that the pool was closed due to mechanical issues with the filter. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TMW30338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    78
    28
    14
    8
See reviews for
121
57
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 July 2006

Once more this Hampton Inn is in a class of its own. The small town of Buckhannon, has some other places to stay, all nice, but none up to the class and value to the Hampton Inn. This place acts likes it is a full blown Hilton. It really is the Hilton on Buckhannon. The place is clean, staff is happy and helpful, and the bed rocks. I have to say that I was lucky to get the suite, the Buckhannon Hampton Inn has 2 suite rooms that are bigger then anyone would need. The breakfast was very good..

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2006

I was staying in Buckhannon for business purposes and was referred by several people to the Hampton. I found my stay to be pleasant. I am very concerned about room cleanliness, especially the bathroom and was satisfied with the appearance of the bathroom and the room itself. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Buckhannon.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FairReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 November 2003

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Buckhannon, West Virginia several times in the last few years. I must say that each time I stayed, the Inn has gotten better. It has finally come to the point that I feel I couldn't be treated better at any hotel in the land! ALL of the employees are super friendly and helpful. The beds are much better now than in the past (much too hard in the past) and are very "sleepable" now. The rooms are nice and the heating and cooling works fine. The breakfast foods are beautifully displayed. Fruit, bread, rolls, are all fresh and the Inn has a broad variety to choose from. I'm glad the Hamptin Inn in Buckhannon has finally reached the status of a four-star hotel - at least as far as I'm concerned!

Judi Akron, OH

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 May 2003

Great hotel, new, clean staff is friendly...worth the drive!!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
2.1 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
137 reviews
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
537 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buckhannon

Property: Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Address: 1 Commerce Blvd, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buckhannon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is a perfect choice. Surrounded by national parks, the Hampton Inn Buckhannon is the perfect place to stay while exploring the great outdoors. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool, fitness center and more. Whether you’d prefer to take in a round of golf at the Arnold Palmer Golf Course or take a hike in the Allegheny Mountains, Buckhannon has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buckhannon Hotel Buckhannon
Buckhannon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing