We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, but hard mattress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Certificate of Excellence
St Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service, but hard mattress”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The service here was wonderful, from the front desk to the morning breakfast servers to the cleaning people. The only 2 complaints we have, and it is a big one for a hotel, since you go there to sleep, is that the mattress was extremely hard, and very uncomfortable. The air conditioner was also extremely noisy, each time the compressor came on, you would have thought there was a semi out below the window.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dave And Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn and Suites of Buckhannon. We are happy that you found our service exceptional! Our team strives to make your stay an enjoyable and comfortable one. We will certainly look into the level of noise your air conditioner was making and apologize for any inconvenience. We definitely look forward to seeing you again here at the Microtel of Buckhannon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    164
    56
    21
    14
See reviews for
252
101
38
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buckhannon
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Front Desk Service was poor at best. The facility was clean, rooms ok. When you check in, it should be a good experience. You should feel welcome.That was not the case.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky K, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I am so very sorry for your experience I will definitely look into this issue. Thank you very much for bringing this to my attention. Please accept my apology for this behavior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhannon
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast has a wide variety of foods to choose from. The staff is very courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky K, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhannon
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Address: 2 Northridge Dr, Buckhannon, WV 26201-8429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Buckhannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32″ Flat Screen televisions – Microwave and Refrigerator – Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, and Ironing Board – Special rooms for travelers with disabilities – Free local and long distance calls within the continental US – Free high speed wired and wireless Wi-Fi - Functional work stations with desktop accessible power and dataports - Stylish Dream Well Microtel bedding with plush pillow-top mattresses and high quality linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing