We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs!!!!!!!!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chapmanville
Grafton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bed bugs!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

there was bugs everywhere, all of us in the hotel had bug bites all over us. burnt holes in blankets and bed and floor. floor nasty, showers were back and forth really hot or really cold just nasty dont ever stay here

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonya c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    2
    0
    12
See reviews for
5
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We travel to Logan for business 4 times a year..We have tried other hotels and even drove 45 miles to goto work. We stay 10 days at a time, and have 2 pets. Finding a pet friendly hotel in the area is hard. They did change our sheets every other day and gave us towels daily , we didnt get that anywhere else in town..Our weekly rate was 375. With 2 dogs. The hotel is outdated and if you want ice its a hike to the ice machine. They charged us 10.00 and did our laundry and it was done well. If you are working and dont mind not having the ammenities its a good place to go. If I was vacationing I would take the dogs to the kennel and go somewhere else but for work or if your gonna be away from your room all day Its value is worth it..It was quiet and felt very safe..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmellacorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wash pa
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here one night and was not pleased. What they say they have in the rooms is not in them! It was filthy,when I looked at the mirror above the sink it was not clean and made me wonder what else wasn't cleaned.The box springs are stained with I don't know what and would not even shower here or take off my shoes because the carpet was very very nasty!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chapmanville hotels

Vermilion, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This motel is the nastiest place that I have ever stayed. The bathroom was dirty and in desperate need of a good scrubbing. Something that looked like feces was on the wall near the toilet, the ceiling was stained and the faucet at the sink looked as if it had never been cleaned. We have stayed at this motel many times while visiting family and we will never stay there again. I was so appalled with this motel that I will never spend another cent at any Choice property. There was NO hot water. When I went to the desk to demand a refund I was told that they could supply us with buckets of hot water to wash with. The parent company of this motel should be ashamed. We checked out and went up the road the Best Western. Paid about 10 dollars more but well worth it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtripOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

What a dump. I wish I had researched it before i booked a room. The comforter and sheets had burn holes and stains. The toilet didn't flush properly. The small refridgerator had a rust hole. The carpet was dirty, and there were cobwebs. The wallpaper was starting to peel from the walls, and we had a general feeling of not wanting to touch anything. If the owner would like dispute my claims I would gladly post the photos we took. Take my advice and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob50599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Myself & my staff had a total of 4 rooms. We were spread throught the dump.(hotel) Within a few days of our supposed to be 5 day stay, we were all covered in bites. The mgr vowed that there was never any bed bugs but a clerk later told us bed bugs are a steady problem. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 365ayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattycline, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2010
we never had issue with bad bug still we have spray all rooms every month.

still we have check all rooms also spray regular base.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

My wife and I stayed one night.The rooms were horrible the air conditioning wasn't working right.
My main complaint is they double Charged!!! My debit card. I had to go to my bank and straighten up the mess. I contacted the manager and he refused to meet me.
I contacted my states atty. general and still in the process of getting all money back.

DON'T Stay there!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rescareguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattycline, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
we remodeled all rooms.like new carpet new matress.some a/c unit.
we never charged twice to our guest. but on dabit card when we void your
amount balance is zero. but some bank you see that amt.hold for 24 hr
to 72 hr.but again we are sorry for all inconveniance.also day you c/in
credit card co.have trouble with phone line that took longer time for
cc. transaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapmanville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Logan Inn
Best Western Logan Inn
#1 of 2 in Chapmanville
98 reviews
9.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Logan
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Chief Logan Lodge & Conference Center
24.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Comfort
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 48 Brickyard Rd, Chapmanville, WV 25508-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Chapmanville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chapmanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free conti. breakfast, free wifi all rooms, free coffee in all rms, refrigerator & microwave in rooms, newly remodeled rms., HBO, ESPN, cable, laundry service, allow pet $10.00/night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing