We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch counter”

Needful Things Cafe
Ranked #27 of 60 Restaurants in Charles Town
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Description: Needful Things is a 3 generation business located in Historic Charles Town, WV. Originally Newberry's 5&10 serving breakfast and lunch. Eat and browse our 9000 sq.ft. showroom of new and used furniture and house hold items.
Restaurant details
Description: Needful Things is a 3 generation business located in Historic Charles Town, WV. Originally Newberry's 5&10 serving breakfast and lunch. Eat and browse our 9000 sq.ft. showroom of new and used furniture and house hold items.
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch counter”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Having eaten here many times over the last 15 years for both breakfast and lunch. I hadn't eaten here in about a year since I have been away but had lunch there a coupld of days ago. Exactly what you would expect from a lunch counter. Decent food at a reasonable price. Very friendly atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charles town wv
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average lunch but not pricey”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Ate lunch ther a few weeks ago. Food was good not great but the service was very good and the cost was reasonable. Wanted Chicken salad, but not on menu.Ate a burger platter.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank wv56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I keep coming back, the staff have the best smiles in town!”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Very affordable, great BLT sandwiches and the best ice tea in town! But most of all, I always feel welcome there. No matter how many customers they have, the wait staff always treats each person like a family member.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1ghostlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun old-time diner similar to eating at Woolworth's lunch counter!”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

A couple of girlfriends and I stopped in for lunch, and it was very good. The ladies who waited on us were very friendly and the food was home-cooked. Taco salad, hot dogs and the lunch special were all devoured to the last morsel. A fun and quick place to have lunch before or after shopping in the antique/novelty shop within which it is situated. We will return!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredandLovingIt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Needful Things Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Needful Things Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing