We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meet the Gang for Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginza Japanese Steakhouse

Ginza Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #16 of 59 Restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Meet the Gang for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Good for group lunches. The chefs aren't as entertaining as some other Japanese restaurants, but the food is good and plentiful. At the close of the meal, you are presented a peeled, creatively displayed orange that's great for cleansing your palette.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ranson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We are local, and eat here all the time. The staff are wonderful, the food is great, and the prices aren't bad. The Sushi is out of this world, and the show they put on Hibachi style is great. I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants great food, at a great price, with great service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

This place has great sushi. The all you can eat buffet is well worth it! Lots of choices on their regular dinner menu. If you are local, you can be in and out within an hour for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“All-you-can-eat Sunday Sushi is worth the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Sushi waiters are friendly and knowledgable, as is the manager. The sushi is fresh and at all you can eat for $18 a great value.Friends went with us once for the Teppanyaki and everything was fresh and well prepared (and typical) Note that the Chinese (not Japanese) waitresses speak virtually no English. Pleasant clean environment.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Review questions don't reflect my issues and compliments.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

I'll keep this short- sushi good. Chinese menu selections bad. I ordered tofu something last time I was there and it was a congealed, fatty, horrible mess. I got it to go (went straight home) and would have sent it back if I was there.
Inconsistently, but thankfully the sushi is good. I'll stick with that when I return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginza Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Ginza Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing