We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I thought!”

Ginza Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #21 of 60 Restaurants in Charles Town
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Manassas, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Better than I thought!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The food was excellent, but nothing you would not expect from a hibachi restaurant. I was underwhelmed with my sushi, but my co-worker was very happy with her rolls. The service was painfully slow but once dinner was started it went quickly. It was right near our hotel and was worthwhile to go, especially since we were not sure in that area we would find Japanese that we would like!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    10
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpers Ferry, WV
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great price & food!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

WE are locals & go here for special occasions. The soup,salad,&meats are excellent for the price. The staff is friendly & professional. We love coming here so much. It is melt in your mouth good! Best Hibachi place I've ever been to in my life.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sephorachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranson, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Dining Experience Ever!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The first time our family dined here, we were pleased with the decor, atmosphere, and waitstaff.When our hibachi experience began, we sat there, amazed and in awe of the techniques that the grill master had!! The food was delicious, hot, fresh, and cooked to our liking!!! We will go back quite often, as it is now one of our favorite places to dine! Prices are very reasonable, too! Even better for a family on a budget!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittikat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“West Virginia Sushi”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We couldn't believe how nice and hardworking the Ginza people were. The sushi was reasonably prices and delicious. The place is clean, so give it a try. You won't be sorry.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Food had a funky aftertaste”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My family and I stayed at a hotel that was within walking distance. Once night, we tried this place for dinner. It is located in a strip mall. We each ordered a cocktail which were fruity and refreshing. The menu is heavy on the sushi and not being big fans, that limited us to getting teppanyaki. You have the option of sitting at the hibachi while a chef prepares the food right in front of you. We opted not to do this. However, when we got the food, it tasted checmically....sort of like the gas top that it was prepared on? I'm not sure what the taste was. Someone in our group said it tasted like propane from a grill or stove. It was to bad because my filet mignon was super tender and others had the chicken which all would have been good if not for the unpleasant after taste. It was sort of pricey too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Americangirl624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginza Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Ginza Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing