We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked that hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Earth
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“We liked that hotel”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

All staff members without exception say "good morning", "hello", "see you", etc. Very pleasant.
Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet.
Breakfast was good and sufficient, no item was missing.
The worker at breakfast room asked if there is anything we need and even took our dishes after we have eaten, we didn't mean it and didn't ask it, very nice.
The hotel looks new, the elevator is spacious and the corridors are wide.
We recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllKnowMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    140
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
161
312
40
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mustang, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The only downside was that housekeeping pulls the key out of the power switch which kills the a/c. I am paying for the room and should be able to keep the a/c on to my room if I wish. The location to the horse track was perfect and the staff was very friendly at the front desk. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Fairly new hotel with all of the amenities you would expect. Best in the area. Room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. The area has limited dining options other than the adjacent casino.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My friends and I had a lovely weekend at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Charles Town. It is an excellent hotel from the amenities to the friendly staff. Most important to me was the very comfortable beds. Visitors here won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maylilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel is in excellent condition and the staff is wonderful. The lobby and common areas are well kept and have plenty of space. The location is good with new route nine providing easy access to just about everything in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This accommodation reflected our overall experience with the hampton Inns that we've stayed at so far; clean, neat and very comfortable. We had a good sized room with a comfortable bed. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and there was a range of food choices. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath_and_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The second floor ( my Floor ) had a smell of low tide on the Bayou, it was really bad. The carpet needed a shampoo and looked worn, you could see traffic patterns in the carpet The cooling system was extremely hard to adjust to any comfort level There was a lot of traffic in the hallway, either a lot of Uncles were taking their young nieces on a one night vacation, or they were travel guides for single men, Get IT? The internet was extremely slow, even in the middle of the night, which made my Ipad useless. The microwave and the refrigerator were not anchored making their use dangerous and very inconvenient. You had to hold both to keep them from tipping. In the case of the microwave a heated beverage spilled several times because of tipping. The coffee maker was adequate but leaked several times. Having "outside quests" with their "uncles" made me feel less than happy. Maybe they were from the Casino across the street on their break? I certainly didn't expect that kind of traffic staying in a Hampton! I could have stayed in a much less expensive hotel and gotten the same thing. It really ruined my Hampton experience!! There were several "stink bugs" in my room I told the front desk and they said they would remove them. After returning from dinner we found several more. I asked the staff to spray the room and they said that they would take care of it. Another thing that bothered me is the front desk was less than helpful when asked where to dine. They also were not knowledgeable about the surrounding area. That is definitely not what I expected. The gas station attendant and the Walgreens clerk were better informed. Again not what I expected from Hampton. There were only a few activity flyers in the business center, the front desk didn't even have a simple map of the area. Sad! It would have been nice to have milk in the freezer for coffee next to the front desk. I had to go to out to get it for coffee. We can't drink those small creamers due to medical reasons. To rate my overall experience at your facility I would generously give it a 60/100. The thought was there, it just never came to a reality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donfachabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickRPimlico, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Wow. Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback as it helps us become an even better hotel for our guests. It saddens us that you were so disappointed with your recent stay. So I can better understand and address your specific comments and concerns, I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these with you. At Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town, we care and you matter. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Regards,
Patrick Rinard, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
243 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
809 reviews
7.8 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Address: 157 Pimlico Dr, Charles Town, WV 25414-4985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing