We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel 6 Charles Town(Charles Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Charles Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Budget Inn(Ranson)
View Hotel
Cliffside Inn(Harpers Ferry)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
663
149
25
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
663
149
25
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubgrocery storeexcellent hotelhollywood casinocomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayroom was cleanharpers ferryking suitestaff was very friendlybreakfast staffwould stay here againfront desk staffcasino shuttlethe breakfast areabusiness tripwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Have some of the nicest staff you will find anywhere. Location is great to casino(shuttle), restaurants, etc. Very clean hotel with good breakfast, etc. Enjoyed our 3 night stay and have stayed at this location before with same quality, helpfulness, and happiness with all facets of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 192carlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and i were very impressed with the staff and the hotel!!! we will stay at an Hampton again. the appearance, decor of the hotel was beautiful. the staff really went out there way for us. one of the most important things we noticed everybody was smiling!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed there 7 times in last year and each time has been a great experience. Friendly and professional staff, rooms are spacious with very comfortable bed.The hotel has always been is nice and clean. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Best hotel in Charles Town! I have stayed there 7 times in last year and each time has been a great experience. Friendly and professional staff, rooms are spacious with very comfortable bed.The hotel has always been is nice and clean. Highly recommend.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is exceptional in its facility and staff. I have stayed there several times, and each time has been great. The rooms are spacious and always clean. It is always very quiet. Breakfast was very good and the staff member was very attentive to keeping everything fresh and supplied. If you need a great stay, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here seven days for business travel. The desk staff were friendly and informative about local attractions and restaurants. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of options for everyone. There was an oatmeal station with all the fixins. I hot breakfast station with one type of breakfast meat, potatoes, and scrambled eggs or small omelette. Juice, coffee, fresh fruit, muffins, breakfast breads and a waffle station all included in the price of the stay. Breakfast on the go was packed if you were running late. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Plenty of tabletop outlets to plug your gadgets and a 36 inch screen LED TV made the stay more pleasant. Wifi was easy to connect and fast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews