We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We came to Charles Town to the Hollywood Casino and Racetrack. We spent a great night at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly. The room was awesome! Extra clean, the bed was comfy. Our room had a comfortable couch. The TV (and remote) worked perfectly. Breakfast was outstanding and the ladies that staff the breakfast were super nice! Next time we'll bring our bathing suits to try out the pool. There's a shuttle to takes you over to the casino which is a real nice extra. We'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khorton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    131
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
152
302
38
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Hampton Inn Brand is one that I can always depend on. I know that the hotel is clean, the rooms are nicely deisgned and decorated and spacious. Hotel staff is always helpful and the complimentary breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 374gailg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently returned from a stay at the Hampton in Charles Town, WV and have nothing negative to say about the hotel. We were so impressed with how friendly the people we met in WV were. The hotel is clean and you can see that everyone takes pride in keeping it that way. The woman who runs the breakfast area is definitely an asset to the hotel. She went out if her way to talk to the people having breakfast (something you don't normally see at the chain hotels). She even made a suggestion for a side trip for us and asked about it the next day. Very nice! As far as we could see, the hotel seems to hire the best people and it shows! Please don't take this as a negative because it is more a problem of the education system but one thing did bother me......when we checked in the very sweet girl at the desk asked what brought us to the area. When I said we had been to Gettysburg and Antietam and were coming to tour Harpers Ferry.....her response was "what's Gettysburg?" I thought for a moment that she was being factious but she was serious. How sad is it that our children are graduating with no idea of the country's history.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. It is nice to go to a hotel that still offers up breakfast, but not nice to go to a hotel that still allows smoking in the rooms. I wouldn't say that I would never stay here again, but if I did I would have to triple confirm that I was in a non-smoking room. I am surprised that these days that is even an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carneys point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent stay in very clean hotel. Upgraded to suite for free, hotel looks absolutely brand new. All staff very friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Many things to do in local area including Harper's Ferry National Park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Hands down the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. The room was clean and well taken care off. The staff was very accommodating. The shuttle to the casino was an extra added bonus! Be sure to check out the breakfast in the morning! Looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebe2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here over the Memorial Day Weekend for high school graduation and a family wedding. The rates were reasonable and the room was cleaned. The staff were very nice and friendly, as we are from Texas and suprised how friendly everyone was! The girl that checked us in even knew our niece that was getting married. There is a shuttle that runs to and from the casino every 15 minutes or so. We did not ride but did visit the casino and hoarse races that is across the street. The indoor pool was nice, clean, and the water temp was perfect. We are Hilton Honors/Hilton Grand Vacation owners and will always stay in the Hilton brand of hotels. We will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
9.7 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Address: 157 Pimlico Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing