We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Charles Town)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Charles Town(Charles Town)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Kearneysville)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
226
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper beechwonderful hostscivil warstonewall jacksonhistoric housemy husband and iharpers ferryquicheantietam battlefieldfront porchrobin's nestlovely housegeneral grantlove historycookiesprivate screened porchbeach suite
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Carriage Inn while visiting Harpers Ferry and we truly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable, the hosts were very friendly and the food was delicious. You would have to search for a long time to find accommodations as nice as the Carriage Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband & I returned to the Carriage Inn for a second stay. We did a food tour in Frederick, Maryland and then made the short drive to Charles Town. This is one of our favorite places. The hosts are delightful and friendly, the house has a wonderful Civil War history, the rooms are spacious and warmly decorated. We stayed in the room on the first floor that has a double jet tub. It is a great room that also has a small screened in porch. Breakfast was wonderful with very nice touches. You can tell that the owners care about their business as they put a lot of effort in making your stay as nice as possible. There is coffee and tea available during the day and evening and an afternoon baked good treat is put out daily. The location is walking distance to the town, close to the casino, and a short drive to Harper's Ferry. I highly recommend this B & B for a nice get away. Donn was teaching while we were there so we did not get a chance to visit with him, but Marie was gracious and a wonderful hostess. We will go back.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms with the two person jet tub. Request one if that is what you want.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nreigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from our trip to Charlestown and Harpers Ferry. We stayed at the historic Carriage Inn B&B and it was a delight for history fans like us. Donn and Marie are delightful and warm hosts and the house is full of Civil War history ( I won't tell you more so I don't ruin the history surprises). The breakfast is served on beautiful china and includes fresh fruit, homemade muffins, quiche and breakfast meats, etc. Coffee is great too. Homemade treats are set out on the dinning room table in the afternoon too! The walk into Charlestown is about 3 blocks with sidewalks the entire way. We enjoyed our trip and chatted about the B&B on our way home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just got back from a whirlwind hiking trip, and we discovered Donn and Marie's (no relation to the Osmonds) "home" for us. We loved it and them. You will have to look long and hard to find better accommodationsand food and innkeepers at such an affordable price. Be sure to have Donn's crustless quiche. It is to die for. We just can't say enough about the place and people. You should treat yourself and visit them. I miss them already.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This house is gorgeously refurbished. We got there late, but since the other guests were later, I got to explore all the rooms. So pretty! Neat little 6-inch deep closets (extra storage is provided for modern guests). The third floor is awesome. Our Jacuzzi was just the thing we needed after a day on a motorcycle. Charles Town itself is very pretty, with lots of history. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The blue room (Sunrise) was the prettiest. The Shenandoah suite with the attached porch was awesome. The Robin's Nest Suite was to die for, with its own seating area. Our Copper Beech Suite Jacuzzi room was super, with a tiny outdoor porch of its own.
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Navylady--retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews