We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great suites, but be prepared to be nickle and dimed to death.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great rooms and food, and a grand atmosphere in a great location downtown within easy walking distance of a wonderful mall, shops and entertainment. Excessive charges for parking, room service and wi-fi, IMHO, even for Hilton Honors members !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments, we will share with the management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The lobby is gorgeous, the rooms are very comfortable and the service is fantastic. With the exception of my last stay where I had reserved a smoking room but was bumped to a non-smoking upon arrival because the guests from the previous night decided, at the last minute, to stay an extra night (which, in my opinion, I had reserved the room for that night & they should have been made to switch rooms), this hotel is wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We try to honor all requests to the best of our abilities. I apologize for you not receiving exactly what you had requested and will discuss with the staff on ways to improve upon our services. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our family met here for our family Christmas and had a wonderful time. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. We were given adjoining rooms which was nice for togetherness. The children loved the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for the kind comments. All feedback helps us improve our services. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Location is perfect next to mall so we could get our preparations done for the wedding! we were from out of town and the hotel staff was very helpful with everything we needed. Breakfast could use some improving but for the $ it was a good deal. we could like to revisit one day when we had some more time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We will be sure to share with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very comfortable hotel in the heart of Charleston. We stayed here as part of a wedding party in November. The hotel is very close to the mall and many restaurants. The breakfast buffet was good, and included a chef that would prepare ome lets, pancakes, and other items to order. The suite large and comfortable and the king size bed was great. Parking is a bit expensive and is not included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reagan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for the comments. We will be sure to share with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I attended an event in Charleston and chose to stay at the Embassy even though I also reside in Charleston. It was a great night out for my husband and I. Upon check in, we felt like we were on vacation. The room was large and very nice. We attended the evening reception that we both enjoyed and also took advantage of the breakfast the next morning. Both of those events were a great added bonus. Hotel staff was friendly and it was convinent to the mall and the event I was attending. The only negative is the cost of parking and the location of parking. The parking lot is actually shared with the mall. I paid $12 for parking as a hotel guest. I could have paid $1.75 as a mall shopper. I think this should not be a required fee unless valet is offered for this price. Overall though, I had a great experience and look forward to staying again in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As for the parking fee we do not own the parking gargage, the city charges us for its use. Again thank you for the comments and we will share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The Embassy Suites is my favorite place to stay in Charleston, WV no matter the purpose. Not only are the rooms clean and spacious, but also you have a staff that is very helpful and they serve their customers very well. My only complaint is having to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We will be sure to share with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.2 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston

Address: 300 Court St, Charleston, WV 25301-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £97 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Charleston is centrally located in Charleston, WV close to many local restaurants, shopping and more. Enjoy a meal at the onsite restaurant, the Athletic Club Bar and Grill, or visit one of Charleston’s many restaurants. Mingle with other guests at a complimentary manager's reception, held daily each evening. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include a business center, indoor pool and spa tub, WiFi (surcharge), express check-out, multilingual staff and more. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary during limited hours. Parking (subject to charges) is conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charleston
Charleston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing