We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Serivce - Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wheeling, United States
1 review
“Excellent Customer Serivce - Excellent Location”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

So nice to be right across the street from the mall. The evening reception was less than desirable and breakfast was a mad house. I would definitely recommend waiting as long as possible because there was limited food and seating available around 9:00 am (signs posted listed high volume times - READ and FOLLOW them). Nice to have living room in front of suite so there is little bedroom noise. VERY loud when sitting in living room. You can hear conversations and doors slamming constantly. Overall all great hotel & we would return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    268
    131
    76
    38
See reviews for
274
124
38
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I found hairs in the bathtub and the room was freezing even though I had the heat turned on. Also, I wasn't told before I arrived that I would be charged $18. a day to park. The food was just "ok". The staff was friendly and efficient. It would be nice if they had additional rooms they could offer travelers who wouldn't need a suite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do have the daily parking charge of $12 highlighted on our website, along with noting the additional charge on your confirmation letter. We will share your comments with the rest of the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunter, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Check in was a breeze, room was beautiful and clean. Everything worked just as it should. There were plenty of towels and clean glasses. Television and internet worked beautifully. The evening reception was fun with a glass of wine and some snacks. The breakfast provided was just excellent. They would even make omelets if wanted. The coffee was good. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was my first trip in years to Charleston. Embassy suites is one of my favorite places to stay when on business. The mangers reception in the evening is nice and it cut down on your liquer bill. and the cook to order breakfast helps with the expenses. Besides that It just a nice place to relax. This Embassy is clean and well managed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was clean and neat the staff was great, but the restaurant attached to the hotel is awful. The food is less than sub par and the wait staff is just plain horrible. It is a good thing the hotel is in downtown Charleston so there are many other places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I apologize for the poor experience you received in the restaurant. We will discuss your comments with the management team. We do hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The décor was nice and the staff was friendly, but please do not eat at the restaurant and check your bathroom for mold/mildew!!!! In the restaurant it took 10 minutes to be seated and then another 25 to get a drink!! It's not like they were busy...Only 5 tables were seated when we arrived and 3 left while we were waiting on drinks! When appetizer arrived it was terrible! How can you mess up potato skins?!?!?!? The top of the cheese was melted, but under that the other cheese had not melted but it was hard! After that I told them to cancel the remainder of our order. Take my advice, just stay in your room and order pizza or eat at the Outback across the street. Definitely will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and do apologize for any inconveniences. We will discuss the issues you addressed with the management team and make the necessary adjustments. I hope you do decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Embassy Suites, Charleston, WV - A great hotel, conveniently located in downtown Charleston. Easy walking distance to many amenities. The food is excellent and the evening reception is a great added feature to the visit. If your planning an event - they take all the worry out of the planning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Trina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We will be sure to share with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Charleston
Courtyard Charleston
#8 of 23 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
Address: 300 Court St, Charleston, WV 25301-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Charleston is centrally located in Charleston, WV close to many local restaurants, shopping and more. Enjoy a meal at the onsite restaurant, the Athletic Club Bar and Grill, or visit one of Charleston’s many restaurants. Mingle with other guests at a complimentary manager's reception, held daily each evening. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include a business center, indoor pool and spa tub, WiFi (surcharge), express check-out, multilingual staff and more. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary during limited hours. Parking (subject to charges) is conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charleston
Charleston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing